Friday, December 14, 2018

Unzipped Release Day Launch

 

100% of proceeds from the first 5 days of UNZIPPED sales go to California Fire Relief Charities!

What do you get when you mix a hot nerd, a quirky heroine, and a hilarious meet-cute (featuring a boombox) that goes terribly awry? UNZIPPED!

Don’t miss this brand new standalone romantic comedy from #1 NYT bestseller Lauren Blakely! Brilliantly funny and spectacularly swoony, UNZIPPED—with its nod to the great silver screen romantic comedies—is available everywhere for your pleasure! Get your copy of UNZIPPED today!

 

✮✮✮UNZIPPED is here! Grab your copy today! ✮✮✮

Wanted: hot nerd seeks dating coach.

Picture this - I’m ready to win back the love of my life, and I’m going big this time. We’re talking boom box, sing her name in the rain, let the whole damn neighborhood know I'm good and ready this time around. After all, if you're going to grand gesture the ever-loving hell out of a second chance, you need to pull out all the stops.

There’s only one little problem.

My college girlfriend isn't the one who shows up when I play my "I'll do anything to win you back" tune. The woman who flings open the second-floor window tells me my ex doesn’t live here anymore. But she'll help me win her back. Anything for romance, anything for a guy so willing to go big for love. And that's what I want at first. Until I get to know my new “romance coach” and discover she’s funny, clever, and keeps me on my toes. Now I don't want to win anyone else’s heart. I want the woman who's been helping me all along. Trouble is - she thinks I'm in love with someone else, and when we take off on a road trip, everything I think I know about women is about to be unzipped and turned inside out.

***

He's the last person I ever expected to pop into my life, but he might be exactly what I need to save the thing that matters most to me. All I have to do is not fall for him.

Unzipped is a standalone romance!

 Excerpt: I part my lips to speak, but I don’t know how to answer her. Or that. She rocks back and forth on her heels like she’s waiting for me to say something, and I realize I don’t know what I’m doing with her. I don’t understand her.
Is this her ruse to get me in bed? Calling me a boy toy?
Truth is, I wouldn’t mind getting naked with her because, hello, hot chick, but I need to keep my eye on the prize, so I’m going to have to cut this seduction strategy of hers off at the knees. “I want to level with you. I’m not interested in you that way.”
She blinks, coughs, and then laughs. For several seconds. Okay, more like half a minute. “I’m sorry. Say that again.” She gestures for me to keep going.
“I’m interested in Cassandra.”
She points at her chest. “And not me, right? I just want to make sure I understand. It’s a touch confusing, and I don’t want to miss a beat.”
I frown, totally confused now, because isn’t it self-evident? “That’s what I said.”
She shakes her head, amused. “Tom, I need you to know something.”
“Yes?”
She brings her hand to her chest. “I solemnly swear I have not once thought of you naked. I absolutely haven’t dirty-dreamed of you. And I’m definitely not harboring delusions about stripping you down to nothing and having my wild, wicked way with you.”
Wild, wicked way.
What does Finley think is wild and wicked?
My brain spins, crafting scenarios that involve her bent over the Batmobile, or daring me to climb the fire engine sculpture and test its strength for a wild, wicked screw. I have no fucking clue why my mind finds these images permissible for assembly, so I shove a hand roughly through my hair, trying to clear my head.
“And I’m not thinking of stripping you down to nothing and having my wild, wicked way with you either,” I say.
She dusts one hand against the other. “Good thing neither one of us is remotely attracted to the other.”
“Yeah, not at all,” I say flippantly. But wait? She’s not? “You’re not?” My voice ticks up. Why does her statement bother me?
“Did you want me to be remotely attracted to you?”

ORDER YOUR COPIES HERE!

✦Kindle US ➜ https://amzn.to/2E9muKE

✦Kindle UK➜ https://amzn.to/2C0zIbk

✦Kindle CA➜ https://amzn.to/2zPcNhF

✦Kindle AU➜ https://amzn.to/2zPd9ov

✦ Apple Books ➜ https://apple.co/2QiENo1

✦ Kobo ➜ https://bit.ly/2OeFJFr

✦ Nook ➜ https://bit.ly/2EdTBge

✦ Google Play ➜ http://bit.ly/UnzippedGplay

✦ Paperback ➜ https://amzn.to/2Eayo6X

   

✦ The audiobook is narrated by Joe Arden and Andi Arndt! ✦ ✦Audible ➜https://adbl.co/2wncWWL

   

ADD IT TO YOUR GOODREADS TODAY!


"UNZIPPED was such a fun and adorable half meet-cute-getting-to-know-you - half road-trip love story!! Run to your nearest amazon asap for your own Kyler Tom - this one is MINE!!!" ~Bianca, BJ's Book Blog

   

"Packed with flirtatious banter and lighthearted humor, Unzipped is a rom-com that’s cleverly written, refreshingly self-aware, and just plain entertaining." ~Yvette, Nose Stuck in a Book Blog

 

"I loved everything about this book. It was the perfect romantic comedy about 2 nerdy people who find love the unconventional way." ~Sweetheart Reads

     

Lauren is donating 100% of the first five days of sales for UNZIPPED from all retailers to California Fire Relief Charities, so one-click and you'll get a sexy, witty rom-com and help a good cause!


  About Lauren Blakely: A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family, including her smoking hot and funny husband and her two brilliant and kind children. She has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs -- she might have four dogs, or maybe five. If she's lucky, she'll soon have six dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 100 times, and she's sold more than 2.5 million books. In December she'll release UNZIPPED, in January BIRTHDAY SUIT, and in March BEST LAID PLANS. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter  

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Tall, Dark, and Tempting

TDT- BT BANNER.jpg

TALL, DARK AND TEMPTING, an all-new fun and flirty standalone romance from New York Times bestselling author Erika Wilde is available now!

TEMPTING_WEB_
Dylan Stone and Serena Fields have been best of friends their entire lives. For Dylan, she's the solid, dependable woman in his life. His person. The one who has been there for him through the best and worst of times and doesn't see him for the millions he has in the bank. And even though he's been secretly attracted to her for years, there are some lines that best friends don't cross—even if he does spend most of their time together entertaining dirty thoughts about her that have no business being in his head.
Serena has been in love with Dylan Stone for as long as she can remember, but she's searching for her happily-ever-after and that's not her best friend's thing. Unfortunately, her dating life is one disaster after another, yet Dylan is always there with a pint of her favorite ice cream and a listening ear after each and every disappointing encounter.
It's the perfect arrangement, until one night changes everything.
TDT - AN
Download your copy today!
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2zLLBiI
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2PVVdSe
Excerpt:
Standing in the back of the elevator, Serena's warmth and scent wreaked havoc on Dylan's senses with every breath he took.  He was still on edge from her rubbing up against him on the dance floor, and it didn’t help matters that her backside was inches away from finding out just how hot and bothered she’d managed to make him.  He was so excruciatingly hard his dick throbbed for relief, which sadly it wasn’t going to get tonight, and he shifted his stance so his erection didn’t end up prodding Serena’s ass.   
It seemed to take forever until they reached their floor, and they quietly walked down the hall toward their separate junior suites, which were located directly across from each other, with him and Eric on one side, and her and Chelsea on the other. 
She retrieved her key card from the small purse she’d worn with the strap across her body so she didn’t have to hold the bag.  He started to tell her good night as she waved the plastic card in front of the lock mechanism, but the faint sounds he heard coming from inside her room—unmistakable moaning, groaning, sex noises—had him blurting out, “Don’t open the door!” right as she pushed inside.
She sucked in a startled breath and froze as she belatedly realized what she’d just walked in on—their friends getting laid.  With each other.  Half-dressed, Eric was sitting on the couch in the living room area, with Chelsea straddling his lap, her dress hiked up to the tops of her thighs as they kissed and groped and moaned in pleasure, oblivious to the fact that they had an audience.  Jesus, out of courtesy, the least they could have done was hang the do-not-disturb sign on the door.  
“Oh, crap,” Dylan heard Serena rasp.  Clearly flustered, she spun around, and in her haste to get out of the room, she slammed right into him as the door shut behind her. 
The unexpected impact had her wobbling on her heels, and his hands automatically shot out to grab her arms, then hauled her close to keep her steady on her feet.
Big fucking mistake.  Not only because her sweet, firm breasts were crushed against his chest and her body plastered to his, but the big, round eyes staring up at him in shock had nothing to do with what they’d just witnessed and everything to do with the stiff length of his erection tenting his pants that was now pressing insistently against her belly.  
“Oh my God, are you turned on because you just saw . . .”
Her words trailed off, but he knew what, or whom, she was referring to.  The easy answer was to say yes, even if it did make him look like a pervert, but the frustration he’d been dealing with all night was at its tipping point and overrode common sense. 
“No, it’s because of you, Serena,” he said through gritted teeth, the filter on his words having gone AWOL.  “I’ve been hard as a rock since you wiggled your ass against my dick out on the dance floor.  I’m a man, you’re gorgeous and hot as hell, so yeah, I fucking want you.”
Time stood still as the truth spilled out of him, his heart racing in his chest at what he’d just revealed.  Serena’s lips parted, her features etched at first with disbelief, then quickly shifting to hope and elation, then on to something more daring and courageous.
“It’s now or never,” he heard her whisper right before she wrapped her arms around his neck, pulled his head down to hers, and kissed him . . . not like a friend, but a sinfully sexy lover. 
This couldn’t happen.  Stop her, his brain shouted as their mouths merged and her tongue touched his bottom lip enticingly . . . but the accumulation of desire he’d harbored for his best friend for so many years finally crashed through every bit of self-discipline he had left, which wasn’t much at this point. 
He was helpless to resist her, and he suddenly no longer wanted to.  


 Review: I have been looking forward to Dylan and Serena's story since they were introduced in the first book of this series. Well, Erika Wilde definitely delivered. Dylan wasn't as clueless as everyone thought he was and his reasons for not pursuing Serena made sense. Once they did cross that line, things went down hill. At times I felt like my heart was breaking because I wanted these two to figure things out quickly. Their love was as strong as it was because of their history. I devoured this book in one sitting and I loved it. Highly recommend not only this book, but the entire series.

Meet Erika Wilde
Erika Wilde is a New York Times Bestselling author. She is best known for her super sexy Marriage Diaries series and The Players Club series, and has also co-written the Dirty Sexy Series and the Book Boyfriend Series with Carly Phillips, her best friend and writing buddy for the past twenty years. She lives in Oregon with her husband and two daughters, and when she's not writing you can find her exploring the beautiful Pacific Northwest. For more information on her upcoming releases, please visit website at www.erikawilde.com and sign up for her mailing list for updates and news!
Connect with Erika:
GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2MsZBqj Friend Erika on Facebook: http://bit.ly/2PkVyKZ
Visit her author page: http://bit.ly/2vVITpY
Join her reader group: http://bit.ly/2OLuIut
Stay up to date with Erika by joining her mailing list:http://bit.ly/2OJIsWE

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Tall, Dark, and Tempting

TDT- RB BANNER.jpg

TALL, DARK AND TEMPTING, an all-new fun and flirty standalone romance from New York Times bestselling author Erika Wilde is available now!

TEMPTING_WEB_.jpg
Dylan Stone and Serena Fields have been best of friends their entire lives. For Dylan, she's the solid, dependable woman in his life. His person. The one who has been there for him through the best and worst of times and doesn't see him for the millions he has in the bank. And even though he's been secretly attracted to her for years, there are some lines that best friends don't cross—even if he does spend most of their time together entertaining dirty thoughts about her that have no business being in his head.
Serena has been in love with Dylan Stone for as long as she can remember, but she's searching for her happily-ever-after and that's not her best friend's thing. Unfortunately, her dating life is one disaster after another, yet Dylan is always there with a pint of her favorite ice cream and a listening ear after each and every disappointing encounter.
It's the perfect arrangement, until one night changes everything.

My review: I have been looking forward to Dylan and Serena's story since they were introduced in the first book of this series. Well, Erika Wilde definitely delivered. Dylan wasn't as clueless as everyone thought he was and his reasons for not pursuing Serena made sense. Once they did cross that line, things went down hill. At times I felt like my heart was breaking because I wanted these two to figure things out quickly. Their love was as strong as it was because of their history. I devoured this book in one sitting and I loved it. Highly recommend not only this book, but the entire series. 
TDT - AN.jpg
Download your copy today!
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2zLLBiI
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2PVVdSe
Meet Erika Wilde
Erika Wilde is a New York Times Bestselling author. She is best known for her super sexy Marriage Diaries series and The Players Club series, and has also co-written the Dirty Sexy Series and the Book Boyfriend Series with Carly Phillips, her best friend and writing buddy for the past twenty years. She lives in Oregon with her husband and two daughters, and when she's not writing you can find her exploring the beautiful Pacific Northwest. For more information on her upcoming releases, please visit website at www.erikawilde.com and sign up for her mailing list for updates and news!
Connect with Erika:
GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2MsZBqj Friend Erika on Facebook: http://bit.ly/2PkVyKZ
Visit her author page: http://bit.ly/2vVITpY
Join her reader group: http://bit.ly/2OLuIut
Stay up to date with Erika by joining her mailing list:http://bit.ly/2OJIsWE

Monday, December 10, 2018

Run To You Cover Reveal





 New York Times bestselling author Lara Adrian’s sizzling, suspenseful 100 Series continues with RUN TO YOU, a scorching new standalone contemporary bodyguard romance featuring friends of billionaire Dominic Baine and his artist fiancee Avery Ross.
Once a celebrated model, Evelyn Beckham dominated the fashion runways of New York, Paris, and Milan. But life under the lights nearly destroyed her, and at the height of her career she walked away from it all. Now, five years later, Eve’s built a new life at the helm of Manhattan’s premier high-end lingerie boutique, L’opale. Chosen to design the bridal ensemble for billionaire Dominic Baine’s fiancĂ©e, Avery Ross, it seems Eve’s stars have finally realigned—until her return to the spotlight thrusts her into the crosshairs of a danger that’s been watching from the shadows, waiting for the chance to strike.
Gabriel Noble didn’t go to war to become a hero, but when he returned from the battlefield in Afghanistan it was with a chest full of medals and a broken body filled with shrapnel. Losing his leg derailed more than Gabe’s career, and when no one else was willing to take a chance on him, Baine International put him on their security team. Now, Gabe would do anything for Dominic Baine—including keeping a covert, protective eye on beautiful Evelyn Beckham as a personal favor to his boss and friend. But keeping Eve safe means keeping her close, and soon the lines between duty and desire begin to blur into a consuming passion too powerful to be denied. With Eve’s life in escalating peril and her faith in him certain to shatter, Gabe will have to risk everything to protect her while facing the most intense fight of his life . . . the battle for Eve’s heart.


EBOOK LINKS
Kindle: http://bit.ly/2E1bWgF (no pre-order; live alert signup)
Nook: http://bit.ly/2G2UvPu
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2Qd99rY
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2zM0l1X
Google Playavailable on release day

PRINT LINKS
Available on release day

AUDIOBOOK LINKS
Release day TBA

Add it to your Goodreads shelf: http://bit.ly/RunToYouGR
Excited about RUN TO YOU? Vote for it on Goodreads --> http://bit.ly/2BT9NSx







The Hook Up Handbook Cover Reveal

         
My love wand is on a strike.

As bad as that blows, pun unintended, it’s ten times worse for me. I’m a male escort, but not just any escort, I’m the escort. The one with a mile-long waiting list and a pristine reputation that’s very well-deserved.

Only now, I’m on hiatus. Because after years of pleasing women all over the city, my man missile decides to get finicky. And the only woman he wants? Someone I can never have—my best friend’s younger sister, the nerdy and awkwardly adorable Sienna.

She’s working at the agency this summer, keeping me organized, handling paperwork, and most importantly, keeping me on track to finish writing my book about sex and intimacy, which is due to my publisher in thirty days.

She thinks I hate her, that I don’t want her here. The truth is much more twisted. I get hard every time she walks into my office. Her wide blue eyes and pouty mouth drive me wild with desire, and if she stays, I’m not sure how much longer I can stay away from her.

Little Miss Overachiever says she’s here to help? Fine. I’m going to put her nerdy, curvy tush to work.

     

PRE-ORDER NOW

AMAZON | APPLE | NOOK

      A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She's a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she's appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine. Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras Subscribe to Newletter Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads |

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Hunky Heartbreaker

   


From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kendall Ryan comes a new story in her Whiskey Kisses series… 

Everything’s bigger in Texas.

And that includes Duke Wilder’s sexual appetite.

Together with his twin brother, he runs a whiskey distillery, and when their business takes off—suddenly he’s got it all. Success. Money. Family. But he doesn’t have a woman to share it with.

When Valentina storms into his life, her presence is only supposed to be temporary. She’s a feisty attorney hired to help clean up his company’s recent legal mess. He never counted on her being the one to turn his whole world upside down.

After spending most of his life living in the shadow of his brother, Duke has something to prove, and he’s not about to let this distraction get in the way of his plans, no matter how hot things get.

**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you'll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

AVAILABLE NOW

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON CA | AMAZON AU

       “I’ll drink to that,” I replied, flagging the bartender down for another round.
Just then some movement over Valentina’s shoulder caught my eye. A woman had just walked into the bar, her chin-length, curly brown hair bouncing with every step. Our eyes met, and she smiled like she knew me. I gave her a half smile back, which quickly faded when I realized who she was. Amber, my ex from college who’d moved away shortly after we graduated. Her hair was different, but her face was pretty much the same. The same round cheeks, full lips, pale blue eyes. Eyes that bore into mine as she turned the corner, making her way to our table.
It was then that I noticed she wasn’t alone. She had a boy with her, and when his gaze met mine, my stomach dropped.
That kid could have been my clone.
Brown hair, green eyes, same nose, same chin. He even had my same damn dimples. My heart was beating so hard, I thought it might jump right out from my throat. What the hell?
“Earth to Duke, are you paying for this round, or am I?” Valentina’s voice broke me from my panic just in time for Amber and the little boy to reach our table.
“Hey there, Duke. I was hoping I’d find you here.” Amber’s voice was just as sweet and syrupy as ever, but in that moment, it sounded to me like nails on a chalkboard. She smiled broadly at me, her hands on the boy’s shoulders, while the boy stared blankly up at me.
“Hey, Amber,” I said when I finally found my voice. “What’s it been, ten years?”
“Almost eleven.”
I nodded, my mind still spinning, and that’s when I noticed Valentina. She was sitting up perfectly straight, her lips pulled into a thin, taut line across her face. Her eyes were wide and trained on the boy’s face, her expression unreadable.
“This is Valentina,” I said, gesturing to her, but the moment the words left my mouth, Valentina stood and grabbed her purse.
“I was just leaving,” she said, quickly tucking her chair in behind her and forcing a smile at Amber and the boy.
“Valentina—”  For as short as this book is, I enjoyed the story. My one complaint is that we don't get to see the conclusion of the lawsuit that brings Val to town. It is glossed over completely. This book is insta love,so you'll want to suspend reality a bit when reading it. It was well written and a quick read.
  A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She's a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she's appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine. Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras Subscribe to Newletter Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page    

Saturday, December 1, 2018

Love Sincerely Yours Audio

   
Dear Mister...**strike out** no, too formal.
Hey there sweet cheeks *strike out* no, too forward.

To whom it may concern,
Full disclosure; before we move forward with this email, I would like it to be known that I have consumed an adequate amount of alcoholic beverages to intoxicate myself tonight. Three margaritas, two shots, and one beer—because it was free.
I think it’s important to be open and honest with your co-workers, don’t you?
So here I am, being honest. Drunk but honest. Or just drunk with lust? You decide.
I like you so much it’s clouding my judgment and making me do things I never would sober. Like write this letter.
I have a hopeless, foolish, schoolgirl crush on you when you are the last person on earth I should be falling for. Did you know people around the office call you a sadist? An egomaniac. An insensitive, arrogant prick. Your bark is worse then your bite, and you don’t scare me. The fact is, I’d love that bite of yours to nip at my bare skin while we’re both wearing nothing but sheets.
For once I want you to look at me as more than one of your employees.
And as long as we're being honest, that navy blue suit you wear? With the crisp white shirt? It really makes me want to loosen your tie and show you who’s boss.
Love,
Sincerely,

Yours.

AVAILABLE NOW

AMAZON | AMAZON UK | AMAZON AU | B&N | iBooks

** KU NOT AVAILABLE WITH THIS RELEASES **

           Like a goddamn ray of sunshine, light streaming behind her from the window, a halo shining above her pretty head.
Her lying, beautiful head.
Dark hair, wavy and glossy, down around her shoulders, the rich color picking up red from the sun.
She’s holding a glass—it’s poised at her lips and she’s about to take a sip—when our eyes meet. She lowers it, her mouth parts, and her smile spreads.
Until I scowl. Then, her face morphs from happy to concerned in a second. Damn right she should be concerned.
I nod.
She nods.
My eyes trail down the front of her and I note her dress—it’s baby blue, wrapped and tied at the waist, and shows off her curves while highlighting her legs in those sexy-as-shit heels.
Stop thinking about her curves and legs. Youre not here to admire her.
The pile of gifts in the corner pisses me off, bringing me back into the present, back to my rage, and has me lifting my arm; crooking my finger.
Peyton’s brows go up at the same time her head cocks and she pokes a finger into her own chest. “Me?”
“Yeah. You.” I know she can’t hear me, but I say it anyway—and if she’s any good at reading lips, she’ll haul her ass over here right quick.
Her cup is passed. Skirt gets smoothed out. Chin tilts high.
She heads over.
Good girl.
“Follow me,” I order her when we’re on the outskirts of the room. When we’re clear across the office common area, I pivot to face her.
She’s shorter, even in heels, so I have to dip my head to glare at her.  “Want to tell me exactly what the fuck is going on in there?”
This was a fun audiobook. Rome and Peyton worked together for years and Peyton had a crush on Rome pretty much the whole time. He was the jerk of a boss who scared everyone, but she could see something more in him. The emails between the two, which started their relationship, were quite amusing. The story was witty, but I had two small problems with it. The first is we never had the issue of who the leak was resolved and we didn’t get to see much from Peyton’s friends after she quit her job. I feel like they would have rallied around her when Peyton and Rome were going through their rough patch. If you overlook those two things I found the story to be great. Now, to discuss the narrators. I loved how Ava Erickson voiced Peyton's side of the story. I found her acting to be on point with how I'd read the story myself and she had me laughing at times. I wasn't as big of a fan of Alexander Cendese. His voice was a little harsh and unrefined for how I'd imagined Rome and his version of the female characters annoyed me some. I'd listen to this book again, despite not being a fan of Alexander. The story and Ava made up for any shortcomings I found with Alexander.  
  
Sara Ney is the USA Today Bestselling Author of the How to Date a Douchebag series, and is best known for her sexy, laugh-out-loud New Adult romances. Among her favorite vices, she includes: iced latte's, historical architecture and well-placed sarcasm. She lives colorfully, collects vintage books, art, loves flea markets, and fancies herself British. She lives with her husband, children, and her ridiculously large dog. Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Newsletter | Website           Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if “It’s Raining Men” starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped. Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing… enter her first novel, Caught Looking. Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze! Facebook | Follow on Goodreads | Website | Amazon Author Page | Instagram | Follow on BookBub  

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

The Best Laid Plans Cover Reveal

 

They say the grass is greener on the other side…

As a good girl, I have to wonder if it's better on the naughty side of the fence.

BEST LAID PLANS, a sexy new standalone romance from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Blakely, will be releasing on March 1, 2019 on all retailers! A friends-to-lovers romantic comedy with a fantastic twist on lessons in seduction, don’t miss the stunning cover below, and pre-order your copy today!

 
Photography by Rafa G. Catala. Cover Design by Helen Williams.

About BEST LAID PLANS (Coming 3/1/2019):

That time I had the brilliant idea to ask my good friend for lessons in sex-ploration…

Awkward? Maybe. But how else is a good girl going to find out if she likes being naughty? I might be sweet as cherry pie, but I’m also bold and damn curious. And Gabe is charming, trustworthy, aces at seduction (or so I hear) and—bonus!— willing to give me lessons. But to guarantee it won’t ruin our friendship, I have some specific requirements for his instruction. I want these classes to be hypothetical more than hands-on. So what if he’s hella sexy? I can handle that, no problem.

***

I have it bad for Arden. She’s bright, brilliant, insanely fun, and I want to take her home and spend all night together—and then spend the day with her, too. When she asks for my help, I see my chance to win her sweet heart by showing her how much fun we can have getting spicy. Trouble is, she has a different idea of what “sex-ploration” should mean. Now I’m going to have to get really clever to win her over.

Good thing I know exactly how to upend her best laid plans.

   

PRE-ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

✦Amazon PB ➜ https://amzn.to/2QZi1Oc

✦Apple Books ➜ https://blkly.pub/BestLaid-AB

Audible  ➜ https://adbl.co/2BDDTJO

✦Kobo ➜ https://blkly.pub/BestLaid-KB

✦Nook ➜ https://blkly.pub/BestLaid-NK

✦Google Play ➜ https://blkly.pub/BestLaid-GP

✦Kindle LIVE alert (via Lauren's newsletter) ➜ https://blkly.pub/news

✦Goodreads ➜ https://blkly.pub/BestLaid-GR

     

What’s better than one Audie-nominated romance narrator? Two of them!

Joe Arden and Erin Mallon team up to bring you Lauren’s latest standalone rom-com Best Laid Plans, plus they recorded a bonus behind-the-curtains conversation with all sorts of juicy details about audiobooks!

Get the latest audio news from Lauren Blakely here: https://blkly.pub/news


  About Lauren Blakely: A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family, including her smoking hot and funny husband and her two brilliant and kind children. She has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs -- she might have four dogs, or maybe five. If she's lucky, she'll soon have six dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 100 times, and she's sold more than 2.5 million books. In December she'll release UNZIPPED, in January BIRTHDAY SUIT, and in March BEST LAID PLANS. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter  

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Driven to Distraction

 

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lori Foster comes DRIVEN TO DISTRACTION, the first in Lori’s sizzling new Road to Love series! Check out the scintillating excerpt below and grab your copy today!

 

DRIVEN TO DISTRACTION Synopsis:

When desire gets this hot, you’d better buckle up…

Mary Daniels doesn’t let anything get in the way of her job acquiring rare artifacts for her wealthy boss. But this particular obstacle—huge, hard-muscled, unashamedly masculine—is impossible to ignore. Stuck in a cramped car with Brodie Crewsfor hours en route to their new assignment, Mary feels her carefully crafted persona—and her trademark self-control—is slipping, and she won’t allow it.

Brodie can’t imagine what secret in Mary’s past has left her so buttoned-up, though he’d dearly love to find out. Maybe then she’d trust him enough to explore their explosive chemistry. But he needs this job, so he’ll play by her rules and bide his time…until an enemy determined to outwit them strikes and he needs to get close—in every way—to protect her. Otherwise they could lose much more than a precious collectible. They could lose it all.

 

Order DRIVEN TO DISTRACTION here!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Apple Books | Kobo

 
Brodie and Mary's story was an interesting one. Mary was very closed off until Brodie started breaking through her barriers. The didn't get off on the right foot, but they made a great team. The acquisitions that they had to do were full of intrigue and the plot moved along nicely. The secondary characters definitely added to the story. Once the chemistry was acted upon, the bond that these two had was unbreakable. I definitely enjoyed this book and hope that Jack and Charlotte get their own stories in the future.
   
Lori Foster’s DRIVEN TO DISTRACTION – Review & Excerpt Tour Schedule:
November 19th
November 20th
All about reading – Review & Excerpt
Kick Back & Review – Review & Excerpt
Onceupon_a_bookdream – Review & Excerpt
November 21st
Booknerd1107 – Review & Excerpt
MI Bookshelf – Review
Sweet Red Reads – Excerpt
November 22nd
East Coast Book Chicks – Review & Excerpt
Living In Our Own Story – Review & Excerpt
The Reading Cafe – Review & Excerpt
November 23rd
Book Addict – Review
Kat's Books N Brews – Review & Excerpt
November 24th
November 25th
Catty Jane Book Lovers – Review & Excerpt
Literary misfit – Review & Excerpt
Me Love Some Books – Excerpt
November 26th
Feel the Book – Excerpt
Renee Entress's Blog – Review & Excerpt
November 27th
Romance Reviews and More – Review & Excerpt
November 28th
OMGReads – Review & Excerpt
The Smut-Brarians – Review
November 29th
Sofia Loves Books – Review & Excerpt
We Do What We Want Book Reviews – Review & Excerpt
November 30th
Books 2 Blog – Review & Excerpt
Lynn's Romance Enthusiasm – Review & Excerpt
Romance Addict Book Blog –Review & Excerpt
Shannon’s Book Blog – Review & Excerpt
December 1st
Crystal's Book World – Review & Excerpt
Jax's Book Magic – Excerpt
Read Review Repeat – Review & Excerpt
December 2nd
Marta Likes to Read – Excerpt
  About Lori Foster: Since first publishing in January 1996, Lori Foster has become a USA Today, Publisher’s Weekly and New York Times bestselling author. Lori has published through a variety of houses, including Kensington, St. Martin’s, Harlequin, Silhouette, Samhain, and Berkley/Jove. She is currently published with HQN. Visit her online at LoriFoster.com.        

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | YouTube

Hunky Heartbreaker Release Day

   
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kendall Ryan comes a new story in her Whiskey Kisses series… 

Everything’s bigger in Texas.

And that includes Duke Wilder’s sexual appetite.

Together with his twin brother, he runs a whiskey distillery, and when their business takes off—suddenly he’s got it all. Success. Money. Family. But he doesn’t have a woman to share it with.

When Valentina storms into his life, her presence is only supposed to be temporary. She’s a feisty attorney hired to help clean up his company’s recent legal mess. He never counted on her being the one to turn his whole world upside down.

After spending most of his life living in the shadow of his brother, Duke has something to prove, and he’s not about to let this distraction get in the way of his plans, no matter how hot things get.

**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you'll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

AVAILABLE NOW

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON CA | AMAZON AU

  “Good morning, darlin’. Could I interest you in some breakfast sausage?”
The woman turned, her long, dark curls swinging around her shoulders. A look of disgust quickly washed over her face as her eyes locked on my bulge.
Ay dios mio, you’ve got to be f#cking kidding me,” she muttered, immediately taking her briefcase from the counter and marching to the front door, her red-bottomed heels clacking loudly on the hardwood.
“What’s the matter?” I asked, stumbling after her.
“Last time I do a favor for a friend,” she said under her breath, slamming the front door shut behind her.
Favor. Friend. Beautiful woman in a pencil skirt. Charlotte’s hotshot lawyer friend from Los Angeles.
Oh f#ck.
“Hey, uh, Valencia, wait up!”
I burst through the door to find her paused on the top step of the porch. She turned sharply to look me dead on, the fire in her eyes enough to burn me straight through.
“It’s Valentina,” she spat, crossing her arms and cocking her hip to the side.
“Valentina, right. My mistake. Listen, I’m really sorry about all this. We were out late last night for—”
“For the opening, I know. I was supposed to be there, but something came up at work. So instead, I got my ass onto a last-minute redeye to make it in time for our meeting this morning, but clearly you had other things in mind,” she said, her eyes flitting to my quickly-softening cock before turning again to leave.
“No, please, don’t go. This is completely unprofessional, I know—”
“That’s the understatement of the century.”
“But I promise, if you give me a chance, we can turn this meeting around.”
“Is it still a meeting when one person shows up with his dick out?”
“Oh, trust me, sweetheart, if my dick was out, you’d know it.”
“Sure, as long as I brought a magnifying glass with me.”
I paused, standing up a little straighter. She squared her shoulders, and our eyes locked, the tension between us thick enough to cut with a knife.
If we were going to make this work, I knew I had to be the one to budge. But dammit if this woman didn’t make me want to blow my lid.
“Look, I’m sorry. Please stay. If not for me, then for Luke and Charlotte.”
Valentina sighed and put a hand on her hip.
“Fine. Put some goddamn pants on first, and then we’ll talk.”   A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She's a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she's appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine. Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras Subscribe to Newletter Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page    

A Soldier's Christmas

A SOLDIER'S CHRISTMAS by Lauren Hawkeye is available today! Find out more about this contemporary romance below and pick up your copy now!

   

About A SOLDIER'S CHRISTMAS by Lauren Hawkeye

Two years ago, Gavin Hunter got the send-off of a lifetime before heading overseas for what would be his last tour of duty. Now he’s back, but he’s changed from the things he’s seen. Every detail of his best friend’s wedding weekend is torture… every detail, that is, except for a bright-haired, tattooed, wild bridesmaid whose kiss is still seared into his memory.
Kate Lennox can take a hint, and it’s obvious that the soldier she kissed so eagerly years ago is no longer interested in pursuing that connection that sparked between them. Still, she’d do anything to drive that sad look from his eyes, the one that only disappears when she’s around.
Gavin still wants her, but he knows he’s in no shape to start anything more. But when he remembers just how perfect Kate is for him, he knows he has to do what is right to keep from dragging her down with him.
Get your hands on A SOLDIER'S CHRISTMAS now!
Add A SOLDIER'S CHRISTMAS to Goodreads!
 

 

About Lauren Hawkeye

New York Times bestselling author Lauren Hawkeye never imagined that she’d wind up telling stories for a living... though she’s the only one who is surprised. She lives in the Rocky Mountains of Alberta, Canada with her husband, two young sons, pit bull and mischievous cat. In her nonexistent spare time, Lauren partakes in far too many hobbies! She loves to hear from her readers through e-mail, Facebook and Instagram! Sign up for Lauren's newsletter here: http://eepurl.com/OeF7r

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Reader Group