Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Fighting For What's His Reveal

 

From New York Times bestselling author Laura Kaye, comes the second standalone title in her brand, new Warrior Fight Club series, FIGHTING FOR WHAT’S HIS. Preorder your copy of FIGHTING FOR WHAT’S HIS, and join the Warrior Fight Club world today!

 

About FIGHTING FOR WHAT’S HIS (Warrior Fight Club #2, 9/7/18):

This fight club has one rule: you must be a veteran…

Resisting her only makes him want her more...

Private investigator Billy Parrish is good at three things—fighting, investigating, and sex. MMA training with the other vets in the Warrior Fight Club keeps his war-borne demons at bay—mostly, and one night stands ensure no one gets too close. But then his best friend from the Army Rangers calls in a favor.

Shayna Curtis is new to town, fresh out of grad school, and full of hope for the future. With a new job starting in a month, she’s grateful when her brother arranges a place for her to stay while she apartment hunts. But she never expected her roommate to be so brooding. Or so sexy.

Billy can’t wait for Shay to leave—because the longer she’s there, the more he wants her in his bed. To stay. He can’t have her—that much he knows. But when fight club stops taking off the edge, Billy lets down his guard…and starts fighting for what’s his.

 

PRE-ORDER on

Amazon | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo

Add to your Goodreads

   

A note from Laura Kaye:

I’m so excited to share Fighting for What’s His, because this story is such a sweet, sexy, and funny roommates-to-lovers and brother’s best friend story! Need more to pique your interest? Enjoy this excerpt:

  “I got the bandages you asked for. I’ll grab them,” Shayna said. Without looking at her, Billy nodded once. She heard the frustrated breath he released as she left the room. When she came back up, he was waiting at the top of the steps. “I got it from here, thanks.” “I can help—” “I’ve got it,” he said again, not quite meeting her gaze. “You helped me, so why can’t I help—” “Shayna.” “Billy.” She understood how guys like Billy and her brother thought. She’d been around enough Rangers to know they hated needing help. But that didn’t mean they didn’t actually need it. “You won’t be able to reach the back of your shoulder. Let me help.” He let out a harsh breath, then turned away. “Fine.” He disappeared into his bedroom at the back of the hallway. She followed the rectangle of light spilling from the master bathroom and found him gathering supplies from the medicine cabinet. For a moment, she just stood in the doorway, because she could feel the anger rolling off of him. “I’m sorry if carrying my stupid desk made your shoulder worse.” He slanted her a look, and it was clear that he was attempting to beat back his frustration. “It didn’t, so don’t worry.” “I’m kinda predisposed to think things are my fault, so it can’t be helped.” He frowned, and this time all the frustration bled from his expression. “Why do you say that?” Because my idiocy and stubbornness killed my brother. That was what she thought, but what she said was, “I don’t know. Old habit.” Billy shook his head. “Well, this isn’t your fault, Shayna. And I’d be willing to bet that whatever else you’re worrying about isn’t either.” He closed the toilet lid and sat heavily, and Shayna was glad that he looked away, because his words had unleashed a sting at the backs of her eyes. “I hate that I need help with this. Not that you’re the one helping.” There went her belly again. “Just pretend I’m Ryan,” she said in a quiet voice. He smirked up at her. “Why would I do that?” “Because you probably wouldn’t care if a buddy was patching you up, right?” He shrugged with one big shoulder. “Anyone ever told you that you can be too damn perceptive?” “I am a photographer, after all. It’s literally my job to notice things.” “Mine, too,” he said, tossing an appreciative glance over his shoulder. Their gazes collided. Held. Made Shayna’s heart beat harder. “So, do I need to do anything special or just clean, bandage, tape?” she asked as her gaze scanned over his burn scars. “Put antibiotic cream on before you bandage. Otherwise, that’s it. And be sure to pat rather than wipe. Because of the movement of the joint, this spot is the one area that has struggled to heal.” She washed her hands and ran warm water over a wash cloth, then did as he said. “Let me know if I hurt you.” “You won’t,” he said. “I can’t feel much where its scarred. My nerves are mostly shot back there.” Shayna debated whether humor would help or hurt the situation, then went for it. “Well, in case you have one left, I don’t want to get on it.” One beat passed, then another. Billy chuckled, and the sound did funny things to her chest. “Appreciate that, smart ass.” She put a playful sauciness in her voice as she said, “You noticing my ass, Billy Parrish?” He didn’t answer, even though his mental debate as to how to respond seemed to ring loudly, making her laugh as she tended to him. “This is pretty much the same thing I had to do when I got the tattoo on my shoulder,” she said, smoothing antibiotic cream over the rent skin. She grimaced as she did so, not because she found it unpleasant, but because she worried about hurting him despite his reassurances. “How many tattoos do you have?” he asked in a low voice. The question reminded her that he’d seen one of them—her most intimate one, and heat filtered into her cheeks as she positioned the bandage. “Four. The one on my hip, and three on my back and shoulders. Once you have one, it’s kinda addicting.” “Is that right?” “Mmhmm,” she murmured, concentrating on the tape. “I think the bottom piece of tape might need to wrap under your arm a little to hold it in place. Is that okay?” “Whatever you say, Goldilocks.” “That’ll be Dr. Goldilocks to you, ya git.” She smoothed the tape down. He chuckled again. “What’s with the colorful cursing?” She grinned. “I grew up with brothers. Am I offending your sensitive ears, Ranger Parrish?” “Hell, no,” he said. “I’m a fan.” “There,” she said, surveying her work. Satisfaction warmed her belly, because she’d gotten to help him. And he’d called her pretty. And said he was a fan of the crazy crap that came out of her mouth. “All done.” He rose and peered in the mirror. “Perfect, Shayna,” he said, their gazes meeting in the mirror. And she could’ve sworn he said, “Perfect Shayna,” without the pause between. Especially when he looked at her like he was doing right now. As if she had on far too many clothes. And Jesus did she suddenly agree. “Any time you need patched up, consider me your girl,” she managed, still meeting the heat in those brown eyes. Brown eyes whose reflection looked her up and down. “Don’t you mean woman? Consider you my woman?” he teased, throwing her earlier words back at her. “You know, when I need patched up.” Shayna released a shaky breath. “Yeah. Exactly.” He gave a slow nod, then turned to look at her directly, bringing them toe to toe. “Then, consider me your man when you need muscle. Now, how about I go move your car and help you build a desk?”  

AND GRAB BOOK 1, FIGHTING FOR EVERYTHING, right now!

ORDER on

Amazon | Amazon AU | Amazon CA | Amazon UK

Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo

Add to your Goodreads

 

“The always amazing Kaye is kicking off a terrific new contemporary romance series that centers around a wounded warrior’s fight club. Kaye does a beautiful job exploring the fallout from war and PTSD as various characters struggle to cope in their own ways. The love story between Noah Cortez and his childhood friend Kristina Moore is both compelling and touching, for the obstacles in their way loom large. A truly memorable read!” ~ RT Book Reviews

About Laura Kaye: Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty books in contemporary and erotic romance and romantic suspense, including the Blasphemy, Hard Ink, and Raven Riders series. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. Laura also writes historical fiction as the NYT bestselling author, Laura Kamoie. She lives in Maryland with her husband and two daughters, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.    

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter Sign Up

Betting on Him Cover Reveal


Today we are thrilled to be revealing the cover for BETTING ON HIM by Kelly Collins. BETTING ON HIM is the first book in a brand new mafia romance series and will be published on October 15th!

   

About BETTING ON HIM

He’s a gangster going straight. She’s a waitress going bankrupt. Will their gamble on a marriage of convenience pay off in true love? 

Alex Wilde desperately wants to be free of the family’s mob business. But when his infamous father is murdered, the family attorney makes a suggestion he can’t ignore: find a bride before the funeral or they'll force a wedding with a nice Russian gangster girl. When he meets a feisty cocktail waitress, he thinks he’s found his way out. 

Faye Tandy is desperately in debt and hard-pressed to find help. Alex’s offer of a phony marriage for a ton of cash couldn’t come at a better time and she’s happy to help him exit the criminal world. The fact that he’s tall, dark, and handsome is an attractive bonus. But when she discovers the Russians have a contract out on her head, she wonders if divorced and bankrupt would be a better choice than rich and dead... 

As Faye’s fake feelings for Alex turn real, she’s terrified her trip to the altar might be her last. Will Alex and Faye’s throw of the dice succeed or will they lose the lawless game of love?  

Add BETTING ON HIM to your Goodreads TBR!

Pre-order BETTING ON HIM on Amazon today!

   

About KELLY COLLINS

International bestselling author of more than thirty novels, Kelly Collins writes with the intention of keeping the love alive. Always a romantic, she blends real-life events with her vivid imagination to create characters and stories that lovers of contemporary romance, new adult, and romantic suspense will return to again and again. Kelly lives in Colorado at the base of the Rocky Mountains with her husband of twenty-eight years, their two dogs, and a bird that hates her. She has three amazing children, whom she loves to pieces. Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Newsletter / BookBub

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Bayside Heat

Today we have the blog tour for Melissa Foster’s BAYSIDE HEAT! Check out this fantastic new contemporary romance and be sure to grab your copy today!

Title: BAYSIDE HEAT

Author: Melissa Foster

Genre: Contemporary Romance

About BAYSIDE HEAT:

Fall in love at Bayside, where sandy beaches, good friends, and true love come together in the sweet small towns of Cape Cod. Bayside Summers is a series of standalone steamy romance novels featuring alpha male heroes and sexy, empowered women. They're fun, flirty, flawed, deeply emotional, always passionate, and easy to relate to. In BAYSIDE HEAT... Drake Savage has always done the right thing, especially where beautiful and fiercely determined Serena Mallery is concerned-even when it means keeping his feelings for her to himself. Serena has always wanted more than what their small town of Wellfleet, Massachusetts has to offer, and Drake's roots are so deeply entrenched in the Cape, it's all he can do to watch her pack up her life and move away. Serena has always had big dreams. As a teenager she dreamed of becoming an interior designer and marrying smart, musically inclined, sexy-as-sin Drake Savage. Now she's finally landed a killer job with a top interior design firm, but though she has spent the last four years working side by side with Drake, he's never made a move. Four years is long enough for her to accept reality, and her new job in Boston is the perfect way to move on. A weak moment leads to sizzling, sensual kisses, opening a door through which they've both been aching to walk. But Serena's determined not to give up her shot at the career she's always dreamed of, and Drake has loved her for too many years to stand in her way. With true love at their fingertips and a world of unstoppable passion igniting between them, can the two star-crossed lovers find their way to their happily ever after? BAYSIDE SUMMERS Bayside Desires Bayside Passions Bayside Heat Bayside Escape *** Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance and new adult romance with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Melissa's emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented--perfect beach reads for contemporary romance lovers who enjoy reading about loyal heroes and smart, sassy heroines with complex and relatable issues.
I've been eagerly anticipating Serena and Drake's story since they were introduced in the first book of this series. Well, they were well worth the wait. Once they finally got together they had plenty of heat, lots of heart, and the transition from friends to lovers was very easy. Both had some insecurities that they had to overcome, but that helped them grow as a couple. We got to meet a cool new character (Gavin) and I'm hoping he will be the hero in an upcoming book. This story kept me enthralled from the beginning and I really enjoyed reading this story. 

Get Your Copy Today:

KINDLE: http://smarturl.it/BH_k

KOBO: http://smarturl.it/BHK

iBOOKS: http://apple.co/2iDjHxC

NOOK: http://bit.ly/2hW9UG8

GPLAY: http://bit.ly/2zVhWpu

PAPERBACK: http://smarturl.it/BH_pb

About Melissa Foster: Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance, new adult romance and women's fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Readers adore Melissa's fun, flirty, and sinfully sexy, award-winning big family romance collection, LOVE IN BLOOM featuring the Snow Sisters, Bradens, Remingtons, Ryders, Seaside Summer, Harborside Nights, and the Wild Boys After Dark. Melissa's emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented. Melissa also writes sweet and clean romance under the pen name Addison Cole. Melissa has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Her interests include her family, reading, writing, painting, friends, helping others see the positive side of life, and visiting Cape Cod. Melissa is available to chat with book clubs and welcomes comments and emails from her readers. Visit Melissa on social media or her personal website.   Never miss a brand new release, special promotions or inside gossip again by simply signing up to receive your newsletter from Melissa.

Connect with Melissa:

Newsletter | Facebook | Twitter | Fan Club | Pinterest | Google Plus | Instagram | Amazon | Goodreads | Website

Enter Melissa’s Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway        

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Dear Jane

WE ARE THRILLED TO BRING YOU THE COVER FOR DEAR JANE FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR KENDALL RYAN RELEASING OCTOBER 15TH!

       
broke her heart ten years ago and left town.

She hates me, and rightly so. It doesn’t matter that the rest of the country loves me, that I’m a starting quarterback with a multimillion-dollar contract. Because when I look in the mirror, all I see is a failure who was too young—and too afraid—to fight for what I wanted.

But I’m not that guy anymore, and all I need is one shot to convince her.

***
He has no idea what happened after he left. And now I’m supposed to work alongside him like we don’t have this huge, messy history?

But I’m older now, wiser, and I won’t let anything stand in my way of doing a good job for this league. Not even one overpaid, arrogant player who thinks we’re going to kiss and make up.

News flash, buddy: I am over you.
 
    ADD TO GOODREADS    

PRE-ORDER NOW

Amazon | Amazon UK | iBooks | Kobo

                A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She's a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she's appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine. Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras Subscribe to Newletter Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page  

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Protected


Wade and Genny’s story was amazing. Their history was simple, but took a complex tern. Their love was strong enough to last 15 years, even when both had reason to hate the other. Genny was so selfless and I don’t know many people who could do what she did. I get Wade’s anger at his brother once he finds out the truth, and I hope in future books we will get to see their relationship mend. Ash added to the story in ways I can’t describe. I loved this quirky teen and at the same time my heart broke for how quickly he had to grow up. This book was a read in one sitting kind of book because I couldn’t stand not knowing what happened next. I think this is one of my favorite stories from this series. I definitely suggest reading it.
   
Their first chance at love ended in heartbreak
Wade Rycroft fell in love with Geneva Harris when she was the smartest girl in his class. The rodeo star and the shy academic made for an odd pair, but their chemistry was undeniable. They made plans to get married after high school. Those plans changed when Genny broke his heart. Joining the Army gave him a chance to leave that life behind. News that Genny married the town’s golden boy let Wade know that he could never go home again.
A chance encounter rekindles an old flame
Fifteen years later, he’s found his place in the world and tried to forget the woman who left him standing in the rain. After leaving the Army he forged a new life as a bodyguard at McKay-Taggart, but he still feels incomplete. When his brother’s wedding brings him home to Broken Bend, Texas, he walks into a storm of scandal. Genny’s marriage has dissolved, the town has turned against her, and someone is making threats. Seeing her again reawakens feelings he thought were long gone, and he worries that staying close enough to help her could be too much to bear.
Their reunion just might kill them both

After an attempt is made on Genny’s life, Wade can’t refuse to help her. Watching over her day and night, it’s clear that having her back in his life could be the thing to finally make him whole. When the danger follows them back to Dallas, their second chance at love could be over before it even begins.

AMAZON | AMAZON PRINT

Coming to other retailers October 29, 2018

             “Don’t. Don’t tell me how to feel. I know you’ve worked through this, but I don’t know how to.”
“It helps to admit that we were all children back then.”
“My mother wasn’t.” He needed to talk about this with her.
“No, but she wasn’t the same after your dad died. She was lost and I’ve forgiven her,” she replied quietly. “You can’t spend your life being angry.”
“You’re angry with me.”
For a moment he thought she would ignore him. Then she turned to him, her eyes shining in the moonlight. “Maybe. It’s hard to figure out how I feel about you. For a long time, I dreamed about you at night. You were the only man I ever loved. Brock killed that. I think he might have killed the part of me that can love someone other than my son. I didn’t feel a lot when my father passed. But then he was the one who told me to suck it up. I went to him after Brock hit me the first time. He told me to not make my husband mad.”
“Genny, he should have killed him. I would have. God, I should have.” That sorrow that had been building inside him threatened to spill over. Anger was there, but it was overshadowed by the terrible pain he felt at the thought of her being alone and afraid.
“It’s funny,” she said, studying him in the silvery light. “I went over pretty much every possible scenario I could, and this wasn’t the way I thought you would handle it. It’s why it took forever for me to talk to you. I thought you would either not care at all or that you would be so angry you went after everyone. I hesitated because I thought I might unleash a beast.”
He could give her this. Since the moment he’d learned the truth, he’d genuinely forced himself to think about how he reacted. It would be selfish to act out in anger when she needed him to be calm, to think about what was best for her. The drive from Broken Bend to Dallas with Ash had made that clear to him. They needed someone who would thoughtfully protect them, not a raging animal who fed his own needs. “You’ve had enough anger in your life. It’s there. God, it’s there, but I swear I won’t act on it because I won’t do anything that could hurt you. I’ll try to handle him in every legal way I can and if I have to take him out, I’ll do it in a way that can never come back on any of us. You don’t need my rage. You do need me though.”
“I don’t want to.”
“Because you think I’ll let you down again.” It wasn’t a question.
“Because I don’t want to love anyone again,” she admitted.
        NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog int eh world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.

FACEBOOK / TWITTER / WEBSITE / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

   

Friday, August 3, 2018

Hitman Wedding Reveal


Today we have the excerpt reveal of HITMAN WEDDING by Eve Langlais! Check it out and grab your copy today!

Title: HITMAN WEDDING

Author: Eve Langlais

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: August 29th

About HITMAN WEDDING:

The employees of Bad Boy Inc. are gathering for a celebration. The bride sported the latest in bullet proof corsets. The groom wore a gun. The guests came armed for action. But the cake blew up before they could eat it. As for the honeymoon, it’s going to be a mad chase across the globe dodging bullets and bombs to find the culprit who wants them all dead.
Once upon a time, Darren fell for a woman while in the world’s most romantic city. In full view of the Eiffel tower he had his heart torn from his chest and stomped on.
Time for revenge. Francesca played Darren for a fool, but he won’t let it happen again. Now that he’s found her, she’s going to pay for her actions. Problem is she’s getting under his skin. Rubbing against his skin. Making him remember those Paris days and hotter nights.

Before he can decide if he’s crazy enough to fall in love with her again, everything explodes after the wedding.

Pre-Order Today!


Exclusive Excerpt:

“Keep away.” Francesca snarled the warning, her gun aimed at Kacy’s face.
The petite Latina with a cool composure probably inherited from a cat, didn’t look daunted at all to be facing down the barrel of a gun. “I’m not here to kill you. Just making sure you aren’t planning to shoot Darren.” Darren being Kacy’s boss. And Francesca’s ex-lover.
“I should. It would make things easier.” So much so if all Francesca needed was to shoot him. “He wasn’t supposed to be here. He ruined everything.” Ruined it with his angry glares--and reminders of a time when those lips used to purse in pleasure, not disdain.
“What’s wrong? Did your new boyfriend not like the one you dumped showing up?” The wind snatched the words from Kacy’s mouth, but the woman stood close enough for Francesca to hear them.
“You don’t understand. No one does. There’s more at stake than you know.”
“Then perhaps you should explain.”
How to make clear that she had no choice? “I was trying, but the Stefanov arrived. He didn’t take kindly to Darren’s treatment of me.” A well-deserved harangue, given what she’d done to him. Some men had a hard time letting go.
“Was that the plan all along? To have Stefanov lure Darren to this island so he could kill him?”
“What? Of course not.” If Francesca wanted Darren dead, she’d do it herself. “You shouldn’t speculate on things you know nothing about.”
“I know that someone is trying to kill Darren, and right about now, you and Stefanov seem like the most likely suspects.”
Stefanov might have his own agenda, but her? “I’m not trying to kill him.” She might be the only one other than Kacy who wasn’t.
“Weren’t you the one claiming the killer was on this island? How else would you know unless it’s you or your new boyfriend?”
The conversation was going nowhere, and Francesca recognized it for what it was. A stalling tactic. She kept her gun steady even when it startled by the arrival of a new player.
“Francesca isn’t the one behind the murder attempts.” Darren’s voice cut through the storm--cold, angry.
She didn’t even think about it, simply angled the gun away from Kacy and pointed it at Darren.
Not one of her brightest moves.
The petite Kacy wasn’t one to waste an opportunity. She lunged forward, thrusting out and punching Francesca in the tit. It shocked more than it hurt and drew a gasp from Francesca. Her fingers loosened enough that Kacy knocked the gun from her hand.
But Francesca didn’t retaliate. Didn’t wipe the smug smirk off Kacy’s face, mostly because she knew that fighting wouldn’t win her this battle.



Catch up on the Series:

Assassin Next Door

Pint-Sized Protector

Deadly Match

Killer Daddy


About Eve:

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller Eve Langlais is a Canadian author who loves to write hot romance. She likes to blame her twisted imagination for her sarcastic sense of humor which tends to heavily influence her stories. She loves to write, and while she might not always know what her mind is going to come up with next, she does promise it will be fun, probably humorous and most of all romantic, because she believes in a happily ever after.  

Connect with Eve:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Mailing List | Goodreads | Amazon

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Jenna Sutton's Riley O'Brien Series

Jenna Sutton’s Riley O’Brien & Co series has been re-released with gorgeous new covers at lower prices – check out more about this sexy, fun contemporary romance series below!

 

About ALL THE RIGHT PLACES

ALL THE RIGHT PLACES

The first in a brand new contemporary romance series starring the men and women who are determined to keep the billion-dollar denim empire, Riley O’Brien & Co, on top, but aren’t about to let business stand in the way of love…


Amelia Winger is a small-town girl with big dreams of becoming a successful designer. So when she gets a gig designing accessories for denim empire Riley O’Brien & Co., it’s a dream come true. Amelia can handle the demanding job, but she isn’t quite prepared for sexy CEO Quinn O’Brien. She’s doing her best to keep things professional, but the attraction sparking between them makes it personal. And so does the secret project she's working on behind his back...

Quinn’s not interested in the new accessories, but he is interested in the woman designing them. Amelia is smart, sexy, and talented, and he hasn’t been able to stop thinking about her since they met. Mixing business and pleasure isn’t wise, but that doesn’t stop him from coming up with excuses to spend time with her. He thinks he understands the risk he’s taking when he gets involved with Amelia. But he doesn’t know he’s risking a lot more than his heart.

Get your hands on ALL THE RIGHT PLACES

 

About COMING APART AT THE SEAMS

From the author of All the Right Places, a sweet and sexy romance about finding the right words and the perfect fit...

Teagan O’Brien, heiress to the Riley O’Brien & Co. denim empire, is anything but a spoiled rich girl. She’s worked hard to secure her place in the family business and can hold her own, in and out of the office. Only one man has ever been able to get under her skin—sexy football star Nick Priest. Years ago they crossed the line from friends to lovers, but he left her heartbroken. Since then, she’s been determined to keep him at arm’s length—no matter how tempting he looks in his jeans...

Nick has fortune, fame, and looks that make most women hot and bothered. But he doesn't have the woman he really wants. He knows he screwed up when he walked away from Teagan, and now that he has a second chance, he’ll do whatever it takes to win her over—no matter how tongue-tied he gets...

Get your hands on COMING APART AT THE SEAMS

 

About HANGING BY A THREAD

Love is not one size fits all... Bebe Banerjee’s genius IQ didn’t stop her from doing something stupid: agreeing to a sham engagement in exchange for a free ride to Harvard Law. And now, her fake fiancĂ© is trying to blackmail her into a real marriage. While she can’t choose her future husband, she can choose her first lover. But she never imagined that man would be Cal O’Brien, the handsome heir to the Riley O’Brien & Co. denim empire… Although Cal has always been fascinated by Bebe’s brilliant mind and beautiful eyes, he’s never pursued her. She can’t stand the sight of him, and every time they’re in the same room, they end up trading insults. Yet when he finds out about Bebe’s bold plan, he makes his move, unaware of her upcoming nuptials. He promises to make her firsts unforgettable, but he doesn’t know how hard it will be to forget her when their arrangement ends.          

Get your hands on HANGING BY A THREAD

 

About Jenna Sutton

Jenna Sutton is a former award-winning journalist who traded fact for fiction when she began writing novels. Surprisingly, the research she conducted for her articles provided a lot of inspiration for her books. She’s the author of the Riley O’Brien & Co. romances and the new Trinity Distillery series. Although Jenna calls Texas home, more often than not, she’s somewhere else. Her love’s job takes him all over the country, and she tags along, just like a groupie follows her favorite band.
You can find out more about Jenna and her work on her website http://www.jennasutton.com. Sign up for her newsletter at http://bit.ly/1K8MaCH to access the latest news and monthly contests.

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Loving in the Light

THE DATING TRILOGY is finally COMPLETE! Read the entire series from beginning to end now!

 

About DATING IN THE DARK


Call center girl by day and...this is the part where I say I do something super mysterious and exotic by night. Yeah not so much. With the big 3-0 looming its ugly head around the corner my best friend and my married and very pregnant sister have decided that I need a life. One that includes the opposite sex. Or else continue on, and become the old spinster they say I am. It was all in jest until they set me up with a blind date. Literally. Speed dating. In the dark. With a stranger. What were they thinking? Fifteen minutes, that’s all you get to find the man of your dreams. Oh yeah, that’ll go over about as well as a nun in a strip club. Playing along might not be so bad. Besides, what's the worst that could happen? It's not like I’ll actually end up falling in love.

Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo

I was excited to finally read the conclusion to Tinley and Marek's story. I found the conclusion very satisfying, but the beginning of the story seemed somewhat difficult for me to believe. What held Marek from communicating seemed a little far fetched to me, but as the story progressed I was able to leave that behind. The story flowed well and was well written. I enjoyed the entire trilogy and will continue to read books by Alexandria Bishop. This book receives four stars from me. 

About SINKING IN THE SHADOWS

The Dating Trilogy continues with Sinking in the Shadows... She wasn’t looking for love. She wasn’t looking for a happily ever after. But Dating in the Dark gave her both. Or so she thought. Now with a broken heart and an unexpected surprise she doesn’t know if she’ll ever find her way back to both again. Sinking in the Shadows is the second book in The Dating Trilogy and should be read after Dating in the Dark. Tinley and Marek’s story concludes in Loving in the Light.

Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo

About LOVING IN THE LIGHT

The Dating Trilogy concludes with Loving in the Light… He came into her life when she least expected it. Stopping her from watching her life pass her by to loving every minute of it. She got everything she didn’t know she wanted but now it’s all being threatened. Now she’s left in a world of uncertainty with more questions than answers. Loving in the Light is the third and final book in The Dating Trilogy. It should be read after Dating in the Dark and Sinking in the Shadows.

Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo

About Alexandria Bishop

Born on a small southeastern island in Alaska and raised in southern Oregon, Alexandria Bishop is a PNW girl at heart. By day, she goes to battle with a tiny dictator aka her toddler and by night, she can be found typing ALL the words of her contemporary romance novels accompanied by a glass of wine or two ;) When she’s not in mommy or author mode, she can be found drinking copious amounts of cold brew coffee, bingeing her latest obsession on Netflix, or attending concerts of her favorite pop-punk bands. She loves hearing from her readers and you can find her on social media here:
 

Protected Release Day Launch

 
 
Their first chance at love ended in heartbreak
Wade Rycroft fell in love with Geneva Harris when she was the smartest girl in his class. The rodeo star and the shy academic made for an odd pair, but their chemistry was undeniable. They made plans to get married after high school. Those plans changed when Genny broke his heart. Joining the Army gave him a chance to leave that life behind. News that Genny married the town’s golden boy let Wade know that he could never go home again.
A chance encounter rekindles an old flame
Fifteen years later, he’s found his place in the world and tried to forget the woman who left him standing in the rain. After leaving the Army he forged a new life as a bodyguard at McKay-Taggart, but he still feels incomplete. When his brother’s wedding brings him home to Broken Bend, Texas, he walks into a storm of scandal. Genny’s marriage has dissolved, the town has turned against her, and someone is making threats. Seeing her again reawakens feelings he thought were long gone, and he worries that staying close enough to help her could be too much to bear.
Their reunion just might kill them both

After an attempt is made on Genny’s life, Wade can’t refuse to help her. Watching over her day and night, it’s clear that having her back in his life could be the thing to finally make him whole. When the danger follows them back to Dallas, their second chance at love could be over before it even begins.

AMAZON | AMAZON PRINT

Coming to other retailers October 29, 2018

              “There’s no reason for you to be jealous of Hutch. He gave me a few kisses, that’s all.”
He dropped her hand, turned, and started back toward the office. Hutch’s truck was still here. He would kill the little fucker and that would teach him. He would torture him first. Hutch liked computers. Wade would see how much he liked them when they were shoved hard up his ass.
“Wade.” Genny ran after him, her laughter a musical sound he didn’t want to hear right now. “Wade, come on. I was joking. He let me raid his desk for chocolate. Those kind of kisses. Please don’t murder him.”
He stopped, completely embarrassed. He hadn’t been thinking. She was used to being around a man who took out his temper on her. “I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to scare you.”
She grinned up at him, her hand on his arm. “You didn’t scare me. Why would you… Wade, I know you’re not Brock. I’ve always known that. I’m not terrified of all men. Hell, I’m not afraid of Big Tag. He’s kind of funny once you let him know where the boundaries are.”
“You gave Tag boundaries?” He’d been afraid to leave her alone with Ian. Not because he thought Ian would hurt her, but because he could be intimidating at times. Now that he thought about it, Big Tag was actually perfect for Genny to start practicing her newfound sass on because he would like her more if she gave him hell.
“Very firm ones, but I also offered him something in exchange. We’re going to get along fine, Tag and I. And Hutch and I are only ever going to be friends. He talks way too much about Game of Thrones, but he does have a lot of candy so it evens out to a nice friendship.” She moved her hand up to his shoulder. “I’m not interested in Hutch, but there is this guy who works in the office I am interested in.”
His whole body went on full alert. He had things to tell her, things that were important, but was here really the place to do that? Here was the place to talk about work things and who she was interested in. Interested in seeing? Interested in spending more time with? “Who might that be?”
Her eyes met his, heating up. “He’s in the bodyguard unit and he told me once that if I ever want a real kiss, I should ask him.”
He could feel the erection coming on like a runaway locomotive. He’d spent the last few months going without. The scene at Sanctum had gotten boring for him. At first it had been filled with excitement, but watching all his friends settle down had made him look at his life in a different way. Having Genny back in it made him absolutely sure he didn’t want casual sex. He wanted a woman who belonged to him, who he belonged to. He wanted disgusting, nasty, utterly committed sex. “Then you should definitely ask.”
“Wade, will you kiss me?”disgusting, nasty, utterly committed sex. “Then you should definitely ask.” “Wade, will you kiss me?”               NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog int eh world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.

FACEBOOK / TWITTER / WEBSITE / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

   

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Fighting The Fire Cover Reveal

 

From New York Times bestselling author Laura Kaye, comes the next standalone title in her Warrior Fight Club series, FIGHTING THE FIRE. Check out Laura’s note below and the beautiful cover! Then join the Warrior Fight Club world today!

A note from Laura Kaye:

I love enemies-to-lovers stories because they’re so much fun to write and absolutely delicious to read! And Sean Riddick and Dani England from my upcoming Fighting the Fire are absolutely incendiary together! They’re both bad asses in their own right—both veterans, both fighters, both stubborn as hell. And boy does this cover art capture them so well—the intensity, the passion, the push and pull. Gah, I hope you love it as much as I do!

If you haven’t started my wounded Warrior Fight Club series yet, you can jump in anywhere because they’re all sexy standalone romances! So start at the beginning with Fighting for Everything or grab the about-to-release Fighting for What’s His. And here’s where you reserve your copy of Sean and Dani’s hot, hot story:

PRE-ORDER on Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

Add to your Goodreads

Coming in ebook, paperback, and audiobook


About FIGHTING THE FIRE (Warrior Fight Club #3, 10/16/18):

The more they fight, the more desire consumes them…

There’s only one thing firefighter Sean Riddick doesn’t like about Warrior Fight Club, and that’s Daniela England, the sexiest, snarkiest, most irritating woman he’s ever known. But MMA training keeps the Navy vet grounded, so Sean’s not about to give it up, no matter how many times he goes toe to toe with Dani—or how bad he wants to take her to the mats.

A former Army nurse and the widow of a fallen soldier, Dani is done with the military and with military men. Fight club is the only thing that eases her nightmares, which means she has to put up with Riddick. He might be sex on a stick, but he’s infuriating and everything she’s vowed to avoid.

But when an accident throws Sean and Dani together, all that fight bursts into a night of red-hot passion. Now they’re addicted to the heat and must decide if the one person they’ve most resisted might be exactly what they’ve both been looking for.

 

PRE-ORDER on Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

Add to your Goodreads

   

Check out the whole Warrior Fight Club Series:

Fighting for Everything – Available now!

Fighting for What’s His – August 7, 2018 – Preorder!

Fighting the Fire – October 16, 2018

Worth Fighting For – March 12, 2019

  About Laura Kaye: Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty-five books in contemporary and erotic romance and romantic suspense, including the Blasphemy, Hard Ink, and Raven Riders series. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. Laura also writes historical fiction as the NYT bestselling author, Laura Kamoie. She lives in Maryland with her husband and two daughters and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.      

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter Sign Up