Thursday, May 25, 2017

The Naked Pursuit

 

We have a huge announcement! The book The Wrong Bed: Naked Pursuit by Jill Monroe is now a Lifetime movie! Check out the links below to join over 30 authors for a facebook party to celebrate the movie launch on June 1st, and enter to win a huge prize pack.

 

Jill Monroe's book THE WRONG BED: NAKED PURSUIT is now a Lifetime movie! You can watch it on LMN on June 2nd at 8/7c. Watch the movie trailer HERE. Sign up for Jill's newsletter for exclusive news about the film.

FACEBOOK PARTY!

You won't want to miss this! Jill is hosting a facebook party for THE WRONG BED: NAKED PURSUIT movie launch. The author lineup for this event is incredible and there will be a ton of giveaways throughout the day. You can stop by any time so make sure to CLICK HERE to join!

Help spread the word about the party by using the hashtag #NAKEDPURSUIT. Everyone who helps spread the word will be entered to win a huge prize pack by signing up below!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
------------------------------------

  ABOUT THE AUTHOR:  

  Jill Monroe is the award-winning author of fourteen romance novels and novellas, and one satirical “non-fiction” book about dating the undead guy next door. When not writing, or hanging around on Twitter, Jill is the irreverent creator and co-host of the wildly popular Author Talk series, which has over 150,000 views on YouTube alone. Jill has interviewed such #1 New York Times bestselling authors as PC and Kristin Cast and Kresley Cole as well as global superstar authors like Nora Roberts. Due to reader and author demand, Author Talk will be returning in late 2017. The Wrong Bed: Naked Pursuit will be released from Lifetime Movie Network in June 2017 and stars Jewel Staite and Corey Sevier. Jill also wrote the second book in the international Royal House of Shadows series along with New York Times' bestselling authors Gena Showalter and Nalini Singh. A former Golden Heart finalist, Jill has received Top Picks from Romantic Times, and has been nominated for a Reviewers' Choice Award. Visit her website at www.jillmonroe.com  
AUTHOR LINKS:
InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New  

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Kiss of the Irish

About KISS OF THE IRISH

If Sarah Mercer had ever been asked to describe herself in one word, it would be sensible. After all, she had a steady job. Made prudent decisions. Was in what she though was a logical relationship. But when her fiance dumps her for an exotic dancer, Sarah decides it’s time to change…everything! The first thing on her agenda? To get out of town and take a three month trip to Ireland. She’d always been captivated by the Emerald Isle. And she’d heard that there was nothing like an Irishman with a sexy accent and eyes as devastatingly green as the country’s rolling hills to make a girl feel better. But maybe she shouldn’t have hooked up with her new landlord on the first night in town. Cian Murphy wasn’t supposed to be her type. His arms and chest were tattooed, and he had piercings everywhere. Still, he made her feel beautiful, sexy…alive for the first time in years. Falling for the Irish hottie was as natural as breathing. But figuring out what she’d do when it came time to leave? Not so easy...
 This book was intriguing and fantastic. Sarah was such a strong and likeable character, plus she had to have such strength to just pick up and go to a foreign country alone. Cian was sexy, funny, and made me fall for him right alongside Sarah. I would have liked to hear more about a certain piercing that was mentioned, but during sex scenes not described. That was really my only complaint with this book. I felt like it was well written and just the right length. It gets a solid 4.5 stars from me.

About Lauren Hawkeye

Lauren Hawkeye/ Lauren Jameson never imagined that she’d wind up telling stories for a living… though when she looks back, it’s easy to see that she’s the only one who is surprised. Always “the kid who read all the time”, Lauren made up stories about her favorite characters once she’d finished a book… and once spent an entire year narrating her own life internally. No, really. But where she was just plain odd before publication, now she can at least claim to have an artistic temperament.

Lauren lives in the Rocky Mountains of Alberta, Canada with her husband, toddler, pit bull and idiot cat, though they do not live in an igloo, nor do they drive a dogsled. In her nonexistent spare time Lauren can be found knitting (her husband claims that her snobby yarn collection is exorbitant), reading anything she can get her hands on, or sweating her way through spin class. She loves to hear from her readers!

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Reader Group

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Somehow, Some Way Teaser Reveal

 

Today we are showing off some teasers from SOMEHOW, SOME WAY by Jennifer Probst. This is a 1001 Dark Nights novella in the Billionaire Builders series. The book will be released on May 30th and it is currently up for pre-order on amazon.

 

PRE-ORDER IT NOW

AMAZON

--------------------------


SOMEHOW, SOME WAY by Jennifer Probst

Billionaire Builders, #2.5 - Coming May 30, 2017

BLURB:

Bolivar Randy Heart (aka Brady) knows exactly what he wants next in life: the perfect wife. Raised in a strict traditional family household, he seeks a woman who is sweet, conservative, and eager to settle down. With his well-known protective and dominant streak, he needs a woman to offer him balance in a world where he relishes control. Too bad the newly hired, gorgeous, rehab addict is blasting through all his preconceptions and wrecking his ideals…one nail at a time…

Charlotte Grayson knows who she is and refuses to apologize. Growing up poor made her appreciate the simple things in life, and her new job at Pierce Brothers Construction is perfect to help her carve out a career in renovating houses. When an opportunity to transform a dilapidated house in a dangerous neighborhood pops up, she goes in full throttle. Unfortunately, she’s forced to work with the firm’s sexy architect who’s driving her crazy with his archaic views on women. Too bad he’s beginning to tempt her to take a chance on more than just work…one stroke at a time…

Somehow, some way, they need to work together to renovate a house without killing each other…or surrendering to the white-hot chemistry knocking at the front door.

 

PRE-ORDER IT NOW

AMAZON


ENTER THE PRE-ORDER GIVEAWAY!

CLICK HERE to enter to win one of these incredible prize packs!

 
 

PURCHASE THE OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES

Everywhere and Every Way

PURCHASE EVERYWHERE AND EVERY WAY (Billionaire Builders, #1) NOW

Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo | GooglePlay


PURCHASE ANY TIME, ANY PLACE (Billionaire Builders, #2) NOW

Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo | GooglePlay


PRE-ORDER ALL OR NOTHING AT ALL (Billionaire Builders, #3) NOW

Coming July 25th

Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo | GooglePlay

----------------------

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

Jennifer Probst

Jennifer Probst - Bio: Jennifer Probst wrote her first book at twelve years old. She bound it in a folder, read it to her classmates, and hasn’t stopped writing since. She took a short hiatus to get married, get pregnant, buy a house, get pregnant again, pursue a master’s in English Literature, and rescue two shelter dogs. Now she is writing again.

She makes her home in Upstate New York with the whole crew. Her sons keep her active, stressed, joyous, and sad her house will never be truly clean. She is the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of sexy and erotic contemporary romance. She was thrilled her book, The Marriage Bargain, was ranked #6 on Amazon's Best Books for 2012. She loves hearing from readers. Visit her website for updates on new releases and her street team at www.jenniferprobst.com.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter

InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New

Monday, May 15, 2017

Kiss of the Irish Release Day Launch!

releaseday

A foreign fling never looked so good... Lauren Hawkeye's KISS OF THE IRISH is available now! Get your hands on Cian Murphy today.

   

About KISS OF THE IRISH

If Sarah Mercer had ever been asked to describe herself in one word, it would be sensible. After all, she had a steady job. Made prudent decisions. Was in what she though was a logical relationship. But when her fiance dumps her for an exotic dancer, Sarah decides it’s time to change…everything! The first thing on her agenda? To get out of town and take a three month trip to Ireland. She’d always been captivated by the Emerald Isle. And she’d heard that there was nothing like an Irishman with a sexy accent and eyes as devastatingly green as the country’s rolling hills to make a girl feel better. But maybe she shouldn’t have hooked up with her new landlord on the first night in town. Cian Murphy wasn’t supposed to be her type. His arms and chest were tattooed, and he had piercings everywhere. Still, he made her feel beautiful, sexy…alive for the first time in years. Falling for the Irish hottie was as natural as breathing. But figuring out what she’d do when it came time to leave? Not so easy...

Get a Sneak Peek at KISS OF THE IRISH:

“Might I propose an alternative?” She stared at him, torn somewhere between affront and fascination. He seemed to have no filter at all—and Sarah wasn’t sure that she disliked him for it. “What’s that?” In answer, Cian lounged back against the weathered leather seat of the booth, his gaze suddenly gleaming with an allure that had Sarah pressing her thighs against one another to assuage the ache between them. “How about you stay here and play with me?” If Sarah had been uncomfortably hot before, now she was all but aflame with a need she’d never experienced before. Even with Ross, sex had been more mechanical than enjoyable. He always had some bit of constructive criticism that had taken pleasure out of everything and left her feeling more used than sated. “Play with you?” Sarah had never had someone come on to her so blatantly before, and she was torn between fleeing and hopping into Cian’s very welcoming, muscular arms. No. Bad Sarah. This wasn’t what she was here for. Yet how could she possibly resist? Play with him… Her imagination whirled with delicious thoughts, but then, to her surprise, the man pulled a deck of cards from the front pocket of his shirt, and Sarah swallowed the reply she was considering. “All work and no play makes Jill a dull girl,” he said. “How about a little round of poker?” A card game. He meant a card game. Cool relief and crashing disappointment were tightly twined as she stared at the well-worn deck and scrambled to shut off the part of her brain that had started to fantasize the moment the word “play” left his lips. “Poker?” She didn’t think she had anything with which to gamble. “I’m not very good at poker,” she replied, finally digging a twenty-pound note from her purse to extend to him in a peace offering. “Will this be enough to cover everything?” Cian eyed the bill a moment before taking it from her. A soft yelp escaped her as he hooked two fingers into one of her belt loops and tugged her over to his side of the table—until they were less than a foot apart. Her pulse, always steady and dependable, stuttered before resuming its beating, double-time. “How about this?” Tucking the bill into her front pocket swiftly, Cian continued as if she hadn’t even offered it to him. Her skin heated where his fingers had lingered, though the thick denim of her jeans separated their bodies. “We have a friendly game.” Sarah arched a brow. “Why play poker, then? Why not a nice round of Go Fish?” His answering grin was lightning-quick. “Oh, we’ll still be gambling.” The fingers that had tucked the money back into her pocket rose to press against her mouth, and she had to fight the uncharacteristic urge to flick her tongue over them. “What’s at stake?” Stop it! She knew exactly what was at stake here—her self-respect. With his fingers stroking her lips teasingly, she wasn’t entirely sure that she cared. Don’t lick him. She felt herself struggling for air. “If I win, I get another kiss.” He wants another kiss? “And if I win?” Her voice sounded as though she’d just taken a hike through the desert. Slowly, so slowly, Cian let his gaze trail up her body. When his stare again met hers, his lips curved in a smile that made her toes curl. “If you win, I’ll kiss you anywhere you want.”  

About Lauren Hawkeye

Lauren Hawkeye/ Lauren Jameson never imagined that she’d wind up telling stories for a living… though when she looks back, it’s easy to see that she’s the only one who is surprised. Always “the kid who read all the time”, Lauren made up stories about her favorite characters once she’d finished a book… and once spent an entire year narrating her own life internally. No, really. But where she was just plain odd before publication, now she can at least claim to have an artistic temperament.

Lauren lives in the Rocky Mountains of Alberta, Canada with her husband, toddler, pit bull and idiot cat, though they do not live in an igloo, nor do they drive a dogsled. In her nonexistent spare time Lauren can be found knitting (her husband claims that her snobby yarn collection is exorbitant), reading anything she can get her hands on, or sweating her way through spin class. She loves to hear from her readers!

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Reader Group

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Hope Restored Cover Reveal

The last book in Carrie Ann Ryan's Gallagher Brothers series releases July 25th and today we're so excited to show you the swoonworthy cover! Check it out below and preorder your copy now!

 

About HOPE RESTORED

The Gallagher Brothers series from NYT Bestselling Author Carrie Ann Ryan concludes with the final brother who thought he had everything to look forward to, and the one woman who can handle him.
Life isn’t worth living if you don’t fight to live. That’s what Murphy Gallagher learned at a young age when cancer ravaged his body not once, but twice. Over the course of his survival, he lost his parents and his childhood, but he’s been healthy for years and has become a man he hopes his family is proud of. But when his world tilts on its axis yet again, he’ll have to learn what it means to fight not only the unknown but also his attraction to his best friend.
Tessa Stone works hard and plays harder. She’s spent her life trying to figure out who she is in the present rather than looking back. Yet when she’s forced into close proximity with Murphy, she’ll have to not only be his rock but learn how to relax enough to maybe let him be hers, as well. But seduction doesn’t stop when the world seems to, and close encounters of the naked kind might just be the first step in something much more complicated than either of them bargained for. Life, though, is for living, after all.
Add HOPE RESTORED to your Goodreads list here!
HOPE RESTORED releases July 25th, 2017 - preorder your copy now!

About Carrie Ann Ryan

Carrie Ann Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Redwood Pack, Talon Pack, and Gallagher Brothers series, which have sold over 2.0 million books worldwide. She started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over fifty novels and novellas with more in the works. When she’s not writing about bearded tattooed men or alpha wolves that need to find their mates, she’s reading as much as she can and exploring the world of baking and gourmet cooking.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Arranged

ARRANGED - Tour banner    This novella wasn't one I was expecting and normally isn't one I would go for because I prefer a male Dom instead of a Domme, but Lexi Blake has a way of making me enjoy things I wasn't expecting. Kash and Day had a dynamic that worked for them. Day was a new character and I really liked her. She was strong without being masculine or overpowering. Kash needed her and was able to truly grow and get past his guilt with her help. This story was a quick read and one I enjoyed more than I was anticipating.

arranged 

Kash Kamdar is the king of a peaceful but powerful island nation. As Loa Mali’s sovereign, he is always in control, the final authority. Until his mother uses an ancient law to force her son into marriage. His prospective queen is a buttoned-up intellectual, nothing like Kash’s usual party girl. Still, from the moment of their forced engagement, he can’t stop thinking about her.

Dayita Samar comes from one of Loa Mali’s most respected families. The Oxford-educated scientist has dedicated her life to her country’s future. But under her staid and calm exterior, Day hides a few sexy secrets of her own. She is willing to marry her king, but also agrees that they can circumvent the law. Just because they’re married doesn’t mean they have to change their lives. It certainly doesn’t mean they have to fall in love.

After one wild weekend in Dallas, Kash discovers his bride-to-be is more than she seems. Engulfed in a changing world, Kash finds exciting new possibilities for himself. Could Day help him find respite from the crushing responsibility he’s carried all his life? This fairy tale could have a happy ending, if only they can escape Kash’s past…

   

Amazon | Amazon Print

    “Are we a happy couple?” “I don’t think we’ve had time enough to be sure of that yet, but I know we were once.” She’d thought it through in a way she never had before. She had a much different view of those months with Kash in England. “You were courting me back then, weren’t you? You wanted me to be your girlfriend.” He sat down in the plush chair that dominated the sitting area portion of his bedroom. Normally they stayed in the living room, but he’d wanted more privacy. This was the only place in his suite that wasn’t covered by CCTV, the only place where they could truly be alone. Everything about the space was masculine and decadent, including the man himself. With his hair disheveled and his chest on display, it wasn’t hard at all to see him as a primal male. One she’d dearly enjoy taming. “I don’t think you realized it at the time.” She was willing to admit her faults. “I didn’t. I had my nose in a book most of the time back then and I had little experience with men. No, I had no idea you were interested in me beyond copying my notes from class when you slept in.” “It would surprise you to know that I often thought about sleeping in with you.” His voice had gone low and gentle. “I was crazy about you back then, Day. I find myself in the same position today, but I don’t want to scare you. I know you think we should take this slow and I will honor your wishes, but I want this marriage to work. You see me as a playboy, but I don’t want to be some forty-plus player who trades on his money to keep young girls around him. I think it might be time for me to find out if I can be the king my father would have wanted me to be.” It was all she needed to hear. If he wanted to try, she was ready. Despite his reputation, she’d fallen right back into a peaceful friendship with him. He’d been the old Kash, supporting her when she needed it. He’d asked her questions about her work with the education department and then gave her ideas on how to handle the parliament. He hadn’t told her what she should do. He’d suggested, debated. “I think you’ll find me less averse to giving this marriage a real try than you think. I was planning on talking to you about using the Palm Ceremony to begin to explore what we could be as a couple.” He frowned. “I’m not sure what that means. You want to talk? Or have counseling? Because that sounds terrible.” “I was talking about sex, Kashmir. I thought we could use this time to see if we’re sexually compatible.” He popped up out of his chair like an eager puppy. “Yes. I think that is a brilliant idea. We should start now. Don’t worry. I intend to be gentle with you.” She didn’t move at all. “Like you are with your lovely flowers?” “Women deserve a man’s care,” he said quietly. “Day, I can’t erase my past.” “I don’t want you to.” He misunderstood her problems with his statement. “But I do need you to understand that I’m not one of those flowers. I’m not here to sit at your side and bat my eyelashes in the hopes that you’ll buy something for me. I don’t work like that. I don’t care about your money.” “That is easy for you to say. You’re about to have access to all of it, aren’t you?” He had a point. “Even if I wasn’t, that wouldn’t be why I would want you, Kash. Sit down. We have some things to talk about before we get started. Come here close to me.” He moved to the chaise she was sitting on, lowering himself down with a sullen frown. “I knew there would be talking.” She was fairly certain his lovely flowers did very little talking, but he would get used to it. “Why did you want me back then?” “I liked you. I liked talking to you. I liked being around you. I rather liked who I was when I was around you.” His expression softened. “I don’t think you knew how alluring you were to someone like me. You didn’t understand how beautiful you were, so you didn’t use it against me. Most women do.” “Well, that happens when you surround yourself with women who are mostly valued for their looks. I don’t blame them. They’ve been told their beauty is the only thing worthy about them. If you want to meet women who don’t feel that way, you should probably expand out of models and actresses.” “Well, you would be surprised how many gorgeous, sexy physicists turn me down because I’m not smart enough for them.”        
NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog int eh world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.

FACEBOOK / TWITTER / WEBSITE / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

The Handy Men

Today is the blog tour for The Handy Men by Jamie L. Schmidt! Grab your copy of this sexy romance and follow the tour today!

This book was hot and I really enjoyed the story, but the end lacked a little something. I feel like it wrapped up a little too quickly and would have liked an epilogue or something to help see what happened after everything was suddenly okay. This book definitely had steamy sex scenes and lots of heart. I anticipated a deception that didn't happen the way I was expecting and that kind of bothered me as well. Despite those few things, I found this story enjoyable and will continue to read books by Jamie K. Schmidt. Overall I give this book a 4 star rating.

About The Handy Men:

Jack and Dean love each other, but they’re missing the woman to complete their triangle. When newly divorced Paige Richards buys a Bed and Breakfast on Hamlet Island and employs them to help her fix the inn up, Jack and Dean are sure they’ve found the one they’ve been looking for. Despite the playful, sexy clues they drop, luscious Paige is reticent about getting involved, even when they set the stage so she can stumble on them in action. They can tell by her responses she wants to join them, but rumors travel fast on the small island, and tales of a threesome could get back to the conservative, family vacation crowd who won’t patronize those with an alternative lifestyle. And the last thing they want for Paige is the B&B’s rooms…and her bank account…to remain empty. But Jack and Dean will stop at nothing to prove to Paige that she can have it all…with them.

Get Your Copy:

Amazon | iBooks | Kobo | Barnes & Noble

Authors Bio:

USA Today Bestselling author, Jamie K. Schmidt is a hybrid author who has over thirty short stories published in small press and ezines, and a variety of novellas and books online. Her Club Inferno series from Random House has been in Amazon's top 100 ebooks sold and Barnes and Noble's top 10. She has a dragon paranormal romance series at Entangled Publishing. Book one of the Emerging Queens series is The Queen's Wings. Jamie holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree from the State University of New York at New Paltz in Secondary Education English, which is a fancy way of saying she went to college to teach high school English. When that didn't pan out, she worked as a call center manager, a Tupperware consultant, a paralegal, and finally a technical writer for a major conglomerate company. She is an active member in the Romance Writers of America (RWA). When not writing, Jamie relaxes with a mug of hot tea and knits or makes beaded jewelry. You can reach her at Twitter: @jamiekswriter or at her website www.jkschmidt.com

Connect with Jamie:

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Pinterest | Goodreads

 

Enter Jamie’s Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the Blog Tour:

May 1st
Booklove Review
May 2nd
OMGReads Review
May 3rd
RhiReading Excerpt
May 4th
May 5th
May 6th
KatyaRath Review
May 7th

Monday, May 1, 2017

Joy Ride Release Day Post

   

From #1 NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely, comes a steamy new standalone rivals-to-lovers romance…

JOY RIDE!

 

Now available on all retailers!Get ready for the ride of your life, and grab your copy today!

   

✮✮✮ JOY RIDE is here! Grab your copy today! ✮✮✮

From the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of FULL PACKAGE and BIG ROCK, comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy...

Let's be honest, ladies. A good man is a lot like the perfect car. You want a hot body, an engine that purrs, and superior performance under the hood...for the best joy ride of your life. I'm at your service. Ready to go all night long.

But then a wildly sexy brunette appears in my life and throws a wrench in all my plans. She's fiery, she's talented, she's gorgeous, and I'd really like to know what makes her engine hum.

Henley also happens to be my biggest rival, and now we're forced to work together every day on the most important custom car build of my career. The trouble is I can't quite figure out if she wants to kick me in the lug nuts or beg me to give her a good, hard fuel injection. Until one night that question is answered on the hood of a sports car when she calls out my name three times. And we can't seem to put on the brakes. If sleeping with the enemy is a bad idea, how much more dangerous would it be to fall in love with her?

 

You can find this sexy standalone romantic comedy available across all retailers now!

Amazon US Amazon UK Amazon CA Amazon AU

iBooks Barnes & Noble Kobo Google Play Amazon Paperback

       

✦The audiobook will be narrated by Sebastian York! Link coming soon!

 
I point to the guy behind the glass. “You want Peter’s number?”

“I don’t know. Do you think he likes piňa coladas and making love in the rain?”

For a flash second, a burst of wildfire curls through my veins. It feels like white-hot jealousy. Which is ridiculous since she’s not making love to Peter.

Or me, for that matter, obviously.

I fight off the envy with a full dose of sarcasm. “Have you ever noticed you never have a good pair of headphones when you need them?”

She huffs. “Message received. I’ll just shut up and read a book.” She reaches for her phone on the seat, but accidentally knocks it to the floor of the car. I lean down to pick it up, and when I hand it to her I see her playlist.

Nena’s “99 Luftballoons.”

The Go-Go’s “Vacation.”

Madonna’s “Like a Virgin.”

I smirk. That’s too fucking adorable. “You like bubblegum pop?”

Her cheeks go red. “There’s nothing wrong with bubblegum pop,” she says as she tries to grab her phone from my hand.

I. Can’t. Resist.

I don’t know what comes over me, but I’m pretty damn sure it’s the way this girl needles me. It’s her French maid routine. It’s her pushing all my buttons. It’s the way she detests me.

I hold her phone behind my head.

“Max,” she says, in a perfect plea. God, it’s hot. I can hear her saying it in bed.

I feign surprise. “Oh, did you want your phone back, tiger?”

Her eyes widen when I use that word. Frankly, I’m surprised I said it. But she is a tiger, especially right now as she leans across the seat, reaching for it.

Damn, I’m an asshole. And yet, I can’t seem to stop playing keep-away with her phone, jamming it far behind me so that it hits the side of the car. She lunges for it, thrusting her arm out, but only hitting my forearm.

She swats me. “Give it to me.”

My brain short-circuits. She would sound hot saying that bent over the bed.

Then in a flurry, she unbuckles her seat belt and lunges at me.

Foul play indeed.

She’s on me. She’s fucking on me. She climbs, stretching high, her tits near my motherfucking face, so help me God. They are saggy, drooping, ugly breasts.

Except they’re not.

They’re perfect. Lush, ripe.

Like her sweet perfume scent. Like her cinnamon breath that flutters across my cheek as she rises higher. As she reaches, her T-shirt rides up, revealing a sliver of her stomach.

I’ve never seen anything so sexy in my life.

I don’t move. I don’t breathe.

I simply try not to grow more aroused. But then she wraps one hand around my wrist and pries the phone with the other as her breasts smash against my eyes.

Man down.


       

“If I was going to place a bet on an author to consistently deliver a FANTASTIC romance time and time again, I would put all my money on Lauren Blakely. She always writes amazing comedic romances—they are sexy, entertaining and always original. Consider me a fangirl.”

~Mary, Harlequin Junkie

 

"At some points during my read, I would have to remind myself to breathe. I was so utterly consumed with what I was reading, with the compelling chemistry between Henley and Max . . . The S. E. X. Was. Soooooo HOTT. I'd argue it was Blakely's best writing by far."

~Jess at joandisalovebooks

       

"The dynamic between Max and Henley is addictive, and the story line in Joy Ride was down right juicy! I can't wait for you to read it."

~Angie, Angie & Jessica's Dreamy Reads

 

Add it to Goodreads here!

   

And don’t miss Lauren Blakely’s other standalone Romantic Comedies!

BIG ROCK MISTER O WELL HUNG FULL PACKAGE

     

✮✮✮Enter to win this amazing JOY RIDE GIVEAWAY!✮✮✮

Celebrate the release of JOY RIDE with this amazing giveaway!

The JOY RIDE giveaway is filled with:

Kate Spade Patton Leather Tote and Kate Spade Desktop Planner ($325 value)

$50 Gift Card to Bath and Body Works

$50 Gift Card to Amazon

http://laurenblakely.com/joyridereleaseweekgiveaway/

    About Lauren Blakely: A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than seventy-five times, and she's sold more than 1.5 million books. In May she'll release JOY RIDE, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter  
 

Friday, April 28, 2017

Royally Endowed Cover Reveal

     

 

Logan St. James is a smoldering, sexy beast. Sure, he can be a little broody at times—but Ellie Hammond’s willing to overlook that. Because, have you seen him??

Sexy. As. Hell.

And Ellie’s perky enough for both of them.

For years, she’s had a crush on the intense, protective royal security guard—but she doesn’t think he ever saw her, not really.

To Logan, Ellie was just part of the job—a relative of the royal family he’d sworn to protect. Now, at 22 years old and fresh out of college, she’s determined to put aside her X-rated dreams of pat-downs and pillow talk, and find a real life happily ever after.

The Queen of Wessco encourages Ellie to follow in her sister’s footsteps and settle down with a prince of her own. Or a duke, a marquis…a viscount would also do nicely.

But in the pursuit of a fairy tale ending, Ellie learns that the sweetest crushes can be the hardest to let go. *** Logan St. James grew up on the wrong side of the tracks, in a family on the wrong side of the law. But these days, he covers his tattoos and scars with a respectable suit. He’s handsome, loyal, brave, skilled with his hands and…other body parts.

Any woman would be proud to bring him home to her family.

But there’s only one woman he wants.

For years he’s watched over her, protected her, held her hair back when she was sick, taught her how to throw a punch, and spot a liar.

He dreams of her. Would lay down his life for her.

But beautiful Ellie Hammond’s off-limits.

Everybody knows the bodyguard rules: Never lose focus, never let them out of your sight, and never, ever fall in love.

 

PRE- ORDER NOW

AMAZON | AMAZON UK | AMAZON AU | iBooks | B&N

      Emma Chase is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the hot and hilarious Tangled series and The Legal Briefs series. Emma lives in New Jersey with her husband, two children and two naughty (but really cute) dogs. She has a long-standing love/hate relationship with caffeine. WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | NEWSLETTER | TWITTER | GOODREADS | READER FAN GROUP

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Joy Ride Preorder

   

From #1 NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely, comes a steamy new standalone rivals-to-lovers romance…

JOY RIDE!

Now available for preorder on all retailers, get ready for the ride of your life!

       

"Sexy, refreshing, and just downright hilarious, Max and Henley's love story was EVERYTHING I'd hoped it would be. Laced with comedic banter and sexy innuendos, JOY RIDE quickly became one of my FAVORITES from the blooming queen of RomComs." ~Shayna, Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads

   
✮✮✮JOY RIDE is now available for preorder across all retailers!✮✮✮
From the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of FULL PACKAGE and BIG ROCK, comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy...
Let's be honest, ladies. A good man is a lot like the perfect car. You want a hot body, an engine that purrs, and superior performance under the hood...for the best joy ride of your life. I'm at your service. Ready to go all night long.
But then a wildly sexy brunette appears in my life and throws a wrench in all my plans. She's fiery, she's talented, she's gorgeous, and I'd really like to know what makes her engine hum.
Henley also happens to be my biggest rival, and now we're forced to work together every day on the most important custom car build of my career. The trouble is I can't quite figure out if she wants to kick me in the lug nuts or beg me to give her a good, hard fuel injection. Until one night that question is answered on the hood of a sports car when she calls out my name three times. And we can't seem to put on the brakes. If sleeping with the enemy is a bad idea, how much more dangerous would it be to fall in love with her?
 

You can find this sexy standalone romantic comedy available for preorder across all retailers now!

Amazon Kindle iBooks Barnes & Noble Kobo Google Play Amazon Paperback Goodreads 

The audiobook will be narrated by Sebastian York!✦

   

Add it to Goodreads here!

   

And don’t miss Lauren Blakely’s other standalone Romantic Comedies!

BIG ROCK MISTER O WELL HUNG FULL PACKAGE

         
About Lauren Blakely: A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than seventy-five times, and she's sold more than 1.5 million books. In May she'll release JOY RIDE, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter  

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads