Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Love Machine Reveal

     
A best-friends-to lovers standalone romance from New York Times bestselling author Kendall Ryan. 

After a rather uncomfortable ladies’ night involving a cucumber-wielding instructor with judgy eyes, I’m forced to admit my weaknesses. Rather than point blame at my lack of a sex life, I’m ready to roll up my sleeves and get to work.

As a junior executive who’s clawed her way up the corporate ladder, failure is not in my vocabulary. Confident and bold in other areas of my life, I have to admit it’s time to up my bedroom game.

Asking my friend Slate Cruz is really the only option. Slate is like a walking billboard for sex. The man gets more ass than a toilet seat. There’s no way I’ll want more from this playboy than a little inspiration to revive my inner sex kitten.
Except, what happens if I do?    ADD TO GOODREADS    

PRE-ORDER NOW

Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | Kobo | Nook | Google

        “I can’t believe I struck out every single time,” Keaton says with a whine. “I tried all night and not one goddamn penis wanted me to touch it. God, my fucking feet hurt so bad.”
I loop my arm around her waist, partially to comfort her and partially to hold her up as we stagger down the sidewalk to her apartment. It’s almost two in the morning, and the streets are deserted. Only the predawn stars are watching over us.
“Don’t think of it as striking out. Think of it as . . .” I wave my hand, searching for a positive spin. “Being selective. You just didn’t meet a good match, and it’s better to go home alone than with the wrong guy.”
She growls loudly in frustration. “I’m not looking for a friggin’ husband; I’m just trying to get laid! There’s no point in being picky. Face it, Slate, it’s not me who has the high standards here. Guys just don’t like me. End of story.”
I stop in my tracks. “That’s not true.”
She sways in my arms to face me with tipsy defiance. “Really? Because literally everything that happened tonight says different.”
“So you had one bad night? Big deal. Plenty of guys like you.”
“Prove it,” she insists, her eyes brimming with need and wounded pride.
Her body is so warm, her scent so sweet, and it all feels perfectly natural to just lean in and . . .
Our lips meet. She squeaks in surprise, but before I can pull away and apologize, she kisses me back. Hard.
Her hot, soft mouth crushes against mine, opening with an intense hunger, her tongue demanding entrance, and I can’t help devouring her right back. I couldn’t stop, even if I wanted to.
Why the hell haven’t I done this before? What have I been missing out on all these years?
All my reservations and doubts are swept away in a wave of desire. No overthinking, no self-doubt, just chemistry. Pure, primal instinct. Our tongues touch and my heart rate triples because, holy fuck . . . I’m kissing my best friend.
And, fuck me, I really, really like it.
We break the kiss, both flushed and breathing a little harder, a powerful new tension buzzing between us. Goddamn . . . just that one moment of contact was enough to send every drop of blood traveling from my brain straight to my dick.
Keaton’s never given me wood, not even once. Okay, that’s a lie. There was this one time that she rubbed my shoulders and her boob brushed my arm by accident, but that was just biology. That’s all that was.
“That was . . .” I pause.
It should have felt weird, like kissing my sister. I’ve always had a strictly platonic relationship with Keaton. But I can’t lie. It was perfect. Like a textbook-perfect kiss, chemistry and attraction, and just the right amount of tongue. And I want to do it again as soon as possible.
“Yeah,” Keaton murmurs. Her gaze has darkened. She licks her lips and glances up at her apartment building. “Want to come inside?”     A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She's a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she's appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine. Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras Subscribe to Newletter Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page  

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Awaken The Darkness Release Day Blitz






Awaken the Darkness 
(Immortal Guardians #8)
by Dianne Duvall 
Kindle Edition, 414 pages
Publication: July 10th 2018 by Dianne Duvall

Return to the "utterly addictive" (RT Book Reviews), "fast-paced and humorous" (Publishers Weekly) world of New York Times bestselling author Dianne Duvall's Immortal Guardians.  

He awakens encapsulated in dirt with no knowledge of how he came to be there. Riddled with injuries, he can remember neither his past nor who he is. Nor can he remember what he is. But surely no mortal man could survive being buried deep beneath the earth. All he knows with certainty is that the soothing voice and presence of the woman moving around above enables him to endure the agony of his wounds. And he will do whatever it takes to be with her.

When Susan first sees the old two-story house for sale, such warmth and longing fill her that—against all reason—she makes an offer. It will take years of hard work and money she frankly doesn’t have to fix up the place. So she can’t explain why she bought it. She also can’t explain what compels her to spend hours one night, digging in the basement until she unearths a man. A man who still lives and breathes despite having been buried alive. A man whose intense brown eyes glow amber with pain, declaring him far more than ordinary. Susan knows she should keep her distance. He has no memory and possesses gifts that would make most fear him. But as the two work together to unravel the mystery of his past, she finds herself drawn in by his teasing nature and tender touch. So much so that she loses her heart to him even as they find themselves hunted by unknown enemies who are ruthless in their quest to capture them.








 Don't miss a heart-pounding moment of Dianne Duvall's "utterly addictive" Immortal Guardians series!






Dianne Duvall is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Immortal Guardians series and The Gifted Ones series. Reviewers have called Dianne's books "fast-paced and humorous" (Publishers Weekly), "utterly addictive" (RT Book Reviews), "extraordinary" (Long and Short Reviews), and"wonderfully imaginative" (The Romance Reviews). Her books have twice been nominated for RT Reviewers' Choice Awards and are routinely deemed Top Picks by RT Book Reviews, The Romance Reviews,and/or Night Owl Reviews.  

Dianne loves all things creative. When she isn't writing, Dianne is active in the independent film industry and has even appeared on-screen, crawling out of a moonlit grave and wielding a machete like some of the vampires she creates in her books. 

For the latest news on upcoming releases, contests, and more, please visit DianneDuvall.com. You can also find Dianne online . . .







(1) $50 Amazon Gift Card
(1) $25 Amazon Gift Card 
(1) Immortal Guardians Prize pack

Sunday, July 8, 2018

The Hook Up Sale

THE HOOKUP by Erin McCarthy is on sale for $1.99 for a limited time! Find out more about THE HOOKUP below and pick up your copy today!

 

About THE HOOKUP

Is there an equation for the perfect hookup? Turns out it’s a lot more complicated than one plus one. . . .
Sophie: Numbers are my comfort zone, which explains why my sex life is a big fat zero. Then again, if I’m smart enough to earn a PhD, why can’t I calculate a way to get a guy into bed, just to see what all the fuss is about? With my prima donna sister, Bella, getting married in Maine, I figure her wedding is the perfect opportunity for my little experiment. And Cain Jordan seems hot enough—he’s certainly drunk enough—to show me what I’ve been missing. Judging by the body of evidence, it’s a lot. . . .
Cain: Being stuck in the same town as my lying SOB twin brother, Christian—who may or may not be the father of the son I’m not allowed to see—is a hell of a reason to drink myself silly after the lobster boat docks each day. Any port in a storm . . . But Sophie’s different. She doesn’t play around. And she’s becoming a habit I don’t want to break. Because the smartest woman I’ve ever met is also the sexiest—and the only one who makes me want to change.
Don’t miss Bella and Christian’s story in The Breakup!
 

Get your hands on THE HOOKUP for $1.99 now for a limited time!

About Erin McCarthy

USA Today and New York Times Bestselling author Erin McCarthy first published in 2002 and has since written over sixty novels and novellas in teen fiction, new adult romance, paranormal, and contemporary romance. Erin is a RITA finalist and an ALA Reluctant Young Reader award recipient, and is both traditionally and indie published. When she’s not writing she can be found sipping martinis in high heels or eating ice cream in fleece pajamas depending on the day, and herding her animals, kids, and amazing renovation-addicted husband.
Connect with Erin McCarthy

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Awaken The Darkness


Blog Tour:     Awaken the Darkness by Dianne Duvall
Blog Name: Romance Reviews and More
Blog Address: https://romancereviewsandmore.blogspot.com/
Date of Tour Stop: 07.03.2018

Top 5 Reasons You’ll Love Stanislav

Hello! Thank you for joining me!  I’m very excited to be here, celebrating the release of AWAKEN THE DARKNESS, the eighth book in my Immortal Guardians series. (If you’re new to the series, don’t worry. The books can be read as stand alones. You’ll just be more familiar with the secondary characters if you read them in order.) 

Today I thought I would help you get to know Stanislav, the hero, by giving you five reasons Susan falls in love with him . . . along with some snippets from the story that I hope will pique your interest.

1
He’s tall, dark, and handsome.

Susan stared up at him, stunned all over again by his new size. “Wow,” she declared with a grin, “you are freaking huge.”

He laughed.

Reaching out, she gave one of his biceps an experimental squeeze, then poked the hard muscles of his chest. “I like it. You wear it well.”

Smiling, he shook his head. “You’re amazing.”

His words made her want to hug him again. “And you’re delirious,” she teased. “Probably from hunger. I’m guessing someone with that much muscle needs to put away a lot of food on a regular basis. Let’s go see about breakfast.”

2
He loves strong women.

Grabbing one of the 9mms, Stanislav held it out to Susan. “Here.”

She moved forward and took it without hesitation. “Thanks. No way in hell am I going to let those bastards get their hands on you.”

Both men stilled and looked at her.

Stanislav’s blood heated at the protective and proprietary emotions she exuded.

She glanced up from the weapon and caught them staring. “What?”

Alexei met Stanislav’s gaze. “I like her.”

He smiled. “I like her more.”

3
He’s passionate.

He cupped her face in his big hands and smoothed his thumbs over her cheeks while he gazed down at her with eyes that held an amber glow. “I’m here because of you. You gave me the strength to hold on until you found me. And you’ve done your damnedest to protect me and take care of me ever since, even after discovering the alarming differences I bear.”

“I’m thankful for those differences. Without them, you would’ve died before I even went to look at the house and I would’ve never known you.” She shook her head. “And I’m so glad I know you, Stanislav.”

His eyes flared brighter. Lowering his head, he took her lips in a voracious kiss.

Her heart stopped, then slammed against her ribs as lightning struck. This wasn’t like the kisses he had claimed each night before they had fallen asleep. Those kisses had been gentle and affectionate.

This one was hungry. Demanding. And set her blood on fire.

Susan met it eagerly, parting her lips and inviting his tongue within.

He moaned, his hard body crowding hers as he backed her up against the nearest wall.

Yes. He felt so good against her. So strong and hot.

She hissed in a breath as he leaned into her, letting her feel what she did to him and firing her need for more.

4
He has a very appealing sense of humor.

“I just don’t want you to fear me,” he whispered.

“I know. And I don’t fear you.” She squeezed his hand. “Stan…”

When she trailed off, he prompted, “Yes?”

He felt curiosity replaced her unease. “Is it okay if I call you Stan?”

She had called him as much once before, and he had liked it. “Well,” he drawled, trying to sound less than enthusiastic, “I guess so. I mean, I’d prefer that you call me Stud Muffin. But Stan will do.”

She laughed.

5
He’s honest.

 “Thank you for letting me sleep beside you,” he said softly. “It helped.”

Her blush returning, she lowered her eyes to her plate and twirled her fork in her pasta.

“Exhibiting weakness before you makes my stomach clench, but…” He toyed with his dinner. “I needed the closeness, the physical contact. Being alone, buried down there for however long it was…” Irritated by his inability to find the right words to describe the anxiety that rode him, he shook his head. “Having you near comforted me.”

Much to his surprise, she slid her free hand across the table, palm up.

His beleaguered heart tried to pound once more as he covered her small hand with his and curled his fingers around hers.

“Anytime you need me,” she said, “I’m here. Okay?”

“Okay.”



I admit Stanislav’s ability to kick butt was among my original top five things you’ll love about him, but the examples I wanted to share for that one all contained what I considered spoilers. So…


I hope you’ll enjoy Stanislav and Susan’s story! J




Awaken the Darkness 
(Immortal Guardians #8)
by Dianne Duvall 
Kindle Edition, 414 pages
Publication: July 10th 2018 by Dianne Duvall

Return to the "utterly addictive" (RT Book Reviews), "fast-paced and humorous" (Publishers Weekly) world of New York Times bestselling author Dianne Duvall's Immortal Guardians.  

He awakens encapsulated in dirt with no knowledge of how he came to be there. Riddled with injuries, he can remember neither his past nor who he is. Nor can he remember what he is. But surely no mortal man could survive being buried deep beneath the earth. All he knows with certainty is that the soothing voice and presence of the woman moving around above enables him to endure the agony of his wounds. And he will do whatever it takes to be with her.

When Susan first sees the old two-story house for sale, such warmth and longing fill her that—against all reason—she makes an offer. It will take years of hard work and money she frankly doesn’t have to fix up the place. So she can’t explain why she bought it. She also can’t explain what compels her to spend hours one night, digging in the basement until she unearths a man. A man who still lives and breathes despite having been buried alive. A man whose intense brown eyes glow amber with pain, declaring him far more than ordinary. Susan knows she should keep her distance. He has no memory and possesses gifts that would make most fear him. But as the two work together to unravel the mystery of his past, she finds herself drawn in by his teasing nature and tender touch. So much so that she loses her heart to him even as they find themselves hunted by unknown enemies who are ruthless in their quest to capture them.






 Don't miss a heart-pounding moment of Dianne Duvall's "utterly addictive" Immortal Guardians series!






Dianne Duvall is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Immortal Guardians series and The Gifted Ones series. Reviewers have called Dianne's books "fast-paced and humorous" (Publishers Weekly), "utterly addictive" (RT Book Reviews), "extraordinary" (Long and Short Reviews), and"wonderfully imaginative" (The Romance Reviews). Her books have twice been nominated for RT Reviewers' Choice Awards and are routinely deemed Top Picks by RT Book Reviews, The Romance Reviews,and/or Night Owl Reviews.  

Dianne loves all things creative. When she isn't writing, Dianne is active in the independent film industry and has even appeared on-screen, crawling out of a moonlit grave and wielding a machete like some of the vampires she creates in her books. 

For the latest news on upcoming releases, contests, and more, please visit DianneDuvall.com. You can also find Dianne online . . .





(1) $50 Amazon Gift Card
(1) $25 Amazon Gift Card 
(1) Immortal Guardians Prize pack

Tempting the Laird

   

From New York Times bestselling author Julia London, comes TEMPTING THE LAIRD—the fifth standalone novel in her Highland Grooms Series!

TEMPTING THE LAIRD is now available where all fine books are sold. Grab your copy today!

   

TEMPTING THE LAIRD Synopsis:

Mystery and desire cloak the Scottish Highlands

Unruly. Unmarried. Unapologetic. Catriona Mackenzie’s reputation precedes her everywhere she goes. Her beloved late aunt Zelda taught Cat to live out loud and speak her mind, and that’s exactly what she does when Zelda’s legacy—a refuge for women in need—comes under fire. When her quest puts her in the path of the disturbingly mysterious Hamlin Graham, Duke of Montrose, Cat is soon caught up in the provocative rumors surrounding the dark duke. Never one to retreat, Cat boldly goes where no one else has dared for answers.

Shrouded in secrets, a hostage of lies, Hamlin must endure the fear and suspicion of those who believe he is a murderer. The sudden disappearance of his wife and the truth he keeps silent are a risk to his chances at earning a coveted parliamentary seat. But he’s kept his affairs tightly held until a woman with sparkling eyes and brazen determination appears unexpectedly in his life. Deadly allegations might be his downfall, but his unleashed passion could be the duke’s ultimate undoing.

 

Grab your copy of TEMPTING THE LAIRD here!

Kindle | Barnes & Noble | Nook | iBooks | Kobo

Google Play | B-A-M | IndieBound | Powell’s

   

Add it to your Goodreads now!

I really enjoyed this book. I believe this is the first book by Julia London that i have read, but it won't be the last one. I found that Hamlin very loving once Catriona got past his barriers. Catriona is one unique woman and I loved her strength and how bold she was. She didn't fight falling for Hamlin, even though their story appeared to not have a happy ending. This story had a wonderful complexity to it while also having an ease to reading it. I really enjoyed this book and want to go back and read the rest of the stories in this series.

       
Julia London’s TEMPTING THE LAIRD – Review & Excerpt Schedule:
June 27th
Tania’s Book Blog – Excerpt
June 28th
Becky on Books – Review & Excerpt
Reads All the Books – Review & Excerpt
June 29th
All about reading – Review & Excerpt
TBR Book Blog – Excerpt
June 30th
Sofia Loves Books – Review
July 1st
NightWolf Book Blog – Excerpt
July 2nd
Bookishly Yours – Review & Excerpt
Jax's Book Magic – Excerpt
July 3rd
Feel the Book – Excerpt
KatyaRath – Review & Excerpt
Romance Reviews and More – Review & Excerpt
July 4th
Books 2 Blog – Review & Excerpt
The Book Addict's Reviews – Review & Excerpt
July 5th
Travels N Reads – Excerpt
Vagabonda Reads – Review & Excerpt
July 6th
3 degrees of fiction – Review & Excerpt
    About Julia London: Julia London is the New York Times and USA TODAY best-selling author of more than thirty romantic fiction novels. She is the author of the popular Cabot Sisters historical romance series, including The Trouble with Honor, The Devil Takes a Bride, and The Scoundrel and the Debutante. She is also the author of several contemporary romances, including Homecoming Ranch, Return to Homecoming Ranch and The Perfect Homecoming. She has over 100,000+ Facebook followers, is the recipient of the RT Book Reviews for Best Historical Romance and a six-time finalist for the prestigious RITA award for excellence in romantic fiction. You can visit her website JuliaLondon.com. She lives in Austin, Texas.  

Website| Twitter| Facebook | Goodreads | Pinterest | Instagram

 

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Anything For Love

Today we have the blog tour for Melissa Foster’s ANYTHING FOR LOVE! Check out this fantastic new contemporary romance and be sure to grab your copy today!

Title: ANYTHING FOR LOVE

Author: Melissa Foster

Genre: Contemporary Romance

About ANYTHING FOR LOVE:

Discover the magic of New York Times bestseller Melissa Foster's writing, and see why millions of readers have fallen in love with the Bradens. In Anything for Love… After Charlotte Sterling loses her last family member, she moves to Sterling House, her family's Colorado mountain inn, to live a solitary life. As an erotic romance writer, her days and nights are filled with passion and intrigue-even if only fictional. She loves her busy, quiet lifestyle, and she learned early on that real men can't live up to the fictional heroes she creates-until ruggedly handsome Beau Braden arrives to do some work at the inn and, for the first time in forever, she's intrigued by a real man. Beau lost his first love years ago, and he's never let go of his guilt over her death. As he nears the anniversary of his loss, he is on the cusp of becoming the star of a home-renovation reality show. Escaping the painful memories of his past to work at the defunct old inn is just the promise of solitude he needs to clear his head before diving in to the all-too-public career. But he didn't count on being attracted to the whimsical, adorably sexy innkeeper. Neither Charlotte nor Beau is looking for an attachment or a fling. But the more they learn about each other, the closer they become. Romantic evenings lead to intimate conversations, and neither can deny their deep connection or the passion it sparks. They've never fully healed on their own, but together maybe anything is possible. All Love in Bloom novels are written to stand alone and may also be enjoyed as part of the larger series, so dive right into this fun, sexy romance. THE BRADENS & MONTGOMERYS (Pleasant Hill - Oak Falls). Order of future books is subject to change. Embracing Her Heart Anything For Love Trails of Love Our Wicked Hearts Searching for Love Wild Crazy Hearts Summer of Love Hot For Love Sweet Sexy Hearts Winter of Love Claiming Her Heart   All Love in Bloom novels are written to stand alone without any unresolved issues or cliffhangers. Love in Bloom features alpha male heroes and sexy, empowered women. They're flawed, funny, passionate, and relatable to readers who enjoy contemporary romance and women's fiction. Characters from each sub-series appear in future books. Love In Bloom Series Snow Sisters The Bradens at Weston The Bradens at Trusty The Bradens at Peaceful Harbor The Bradens & The Montgomerys (Pleasant Hill - Oak Falls) The Remingtons The Ryders Seaside Summers Bayside Summers Wild Billionaires After Dark Bad Billionaires After Dark Harborside Nights The Whiskeys & Tru Blue
I loved Beau & Charlotte's story. Charlotte was super quirky and I couldn't help but smile when I was reading her story. Beau blamed himself for the death of his first love and as a result, isolated himself from those who loved him. Charlotte & her quirks were the perfect combination to heal him. Not only was Beau able to heal, he was a romantic to the point where I want to find a man willing to do the things he did for Charlotte and don't want to settle for anything less. Charlotte's love of fairy tales is similar to my own and I was really able to relate to her. This story was a fun read that had me laughing out loud at times and grinning like a fool at others. I absolutely adored it and really can't recommend it enough. 

Get Your Copy Today:

KINDLE: http://smarturl.it/AFL_Kindle

KOBO: http://smarturl.it/AFL_Kobo

iBOOKS: http://apple.co/2wkOgQ2

NOOK: http://bit.ly/2FU7aje

GPLAY: http://bit.ly/2gr852M

PAPERBACK: http://smarturl.it/AFL_Pb


About Melissa Foster:

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance, new adult romance and women's fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Readers adore Melissa's fun, flirty, and sinfully sexy, award-winning big family romance collection, LOVE IN BLOOM featuring the Snow Sisters, Bradens, Remingtons, Ryders, Seaside Summer, Harborside Nights, and the Wild Boys After Dark. Melissa's emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented. Melissa also writes sweet and clean romance under the pen name Addison Cole. Melissa has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Her interests include her family, reading, writing, painting, friends, helping others see the positive side of life, and visiting Cape Cod. Melissa is available to chat with book clubs and welcomes comments and emails from her readers. Visit Melissa on social media or her personal website. Never miss a brand new release, special promotions or inside gossip again by simply signing up to receive your newsletter from Melissa.  

Connect with Melissa:

Newsletter | Facebook | Twitter | Fan Club | Pinterest | Google Plus | Instagram | Amazon | Goodreads | Website


Enter Melissa’s Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway      

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Momento Mori Cover Reveal

      Six men with no memories of the past One leader with no hope for the future A man without a past Jax woke up in a lab, his memories erased, and his mind reprogrammed to serve a mad woman’s will. After being liberated from his prison, he pledged himself to the only thing he truly knows—his team. Six men who lost everything they were. They must make certain no one else gets their hands on the drugs that stole their lives, all while hiding from every intelligence organization on the planet. The trail has led him to an unforgiving mountainside and a beautiful wilderness expert who may be his only hope of finding the truth. A woman with a bright future River Lee knows her way around the Colorado wilderness. She’s finally found a home in a place called Bliss after years lost in darkness. The nature guide prefers to show her clients the beauty found in the land, but she also knows the secrets the mountains hold. When she meets Jax, something about the troubled man calls to her. She agrees to lead him to the site of an abandoned government facility hidden deep in the forest. She never dreamed she was stepping into the middle of a battlefield. A love that could heal a broken soul Spending time with River, Jax discovers a peace he’s never known. Their passion unlocks a side of himself he didn’t even know he was missing. When an old enemy makes his first move, Jax and River find themselves fighting for their lives. But when his past is revealed, will River be caught in the crosshairs of a global conspiracy?    

PREORDER NOW

Amazon | iBooks | GooglePlay | Barnes & Noble | Paperback

Kobo, and Smashwords coming soon!

      “Hello. I’m Jax.” His voice was deep but there was a musical quality to it. She would bet he could sing. “This is my brother, Tucker.” Brothers. They oddly didn’t look a lot alike, but she’d seen siblings who she would never have guessed came from the same parents. Tucker wasn’t bad himself. Dark, wavy hair any woman would love to have. It was slightly overgrown but did nothing but enhance his male-model beauty. He seemed far softer than his incredibly masculine friend. Her first impression of Jax hadn’t been false. He was broad and muscular, his face defined by stark planes and lines. He looked predatory and hungry. She could barely breath. Maybe this was a mistake. She would have a hard time watching this gorgeous man fawn all over Heather. Something about him pulled her in, made her want to forget that she had terrible taste in men. It was like there was some invisible tether connecting her to him. Except that was stupid because he couldn’t be here for her. “I’m Heather and my very quiet friend’s name is River.” Heather was smiling that ridiculously sunny smile of hers, the one no man could resist. “Thanks for the fries. You know normally men send over drinks. I’m glad you’re so concerned with consent. That’s very forward thinking of you.” Tucker shook his head. “We’re not allowed to have sex without consent. Do we need a note? Like a contract?” Jax jabbed an elbow in his brother’s ribs. “He’s being a weirdo and moving way, way too fast. Sorry about that. He doesn’t get out much.” Tucker frowned and said something under his breath that sounded like neither do you, but then a sweet smile came over his face. “Sorry. Sometimes my jokes fall flat. Can we please join you? We’re in town for a week or so and besides the Russian dude, we haven’t met anyone.” “Sure.” Heather slid over. River did the same, expecting Tucker to slide in next to her, but it was Jax’s big body that moved beside her. She felt tiny compared to him. She watched as Heather grinned her way as though to say you were wrong. Tucker sat beside Heather and started passing out the small plates. Jax probably wanted to be able to look at Heather. That was it. God, he smelled good. She kind of wanted to lean over and run her nose along his shoulder and up his neck. He smelled like soap and sandalwood. “Can I get you some? I like French fries but they’re even better with cheese and bacon. I think maybe everything is better with cheese and bacon, but if you want something else, I’ll get it for you. You can have anything on the menu. And I’ll buy the wine or beer or whatever. I merely wanted you to understand I don’t want to get drunk tonight. I would rather get to know you.” She turned, expecting to see Jax staring across at Heather. Nope. Those stunning green eyes were staring at her expectantly. He had a plate in his hand as though waiting for her permission to serve her. Her. He was looking at her. “She does talk,” Heather said. “I’ve heard her and everything.” “Yeah, I would love some.” She was hungry, actually. It was odd. Her stomach kind of rumbled, but in a good way. For the last year and a half it seemed she’d lost her appetite and had to force herself to eat, but tonight she smelled the fries and cheese and bacon and wanted. And she wanted him, too. She wasn’t going to lie to herself. This time she would be smart. If he turned out to be a nice guy, she might spend the night with him. Might. And then she would send him on his way because he was a tourist. She wouldn’t fall for him because she wouldn’t spend more than a night.        
NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog in the world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.

FACEBOOK / TWITTER / WEBSITE / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

Mister Tonight

     
From New York Times bestselling author Kendall Ryan comes a standalone romance about a swoony single dad and the new neighbor he falls for.

Last night was the most embarrassing night of my life.

I was THAT girl.

You know, the highly intoxicated chick celebrating her thirtieth with her two best friends—the ones who are happily married. And the more I drank, the more I wanted to do something reckless to celebrate.

By reckless, I meant the sexy and alluring man dressed in a business suit standing near the bar. You know his type
—tall, dark, and handsome. I was sure he was out of my league, but I'd had just enough alcohol that things like that no longer seemed to matter. I'm not fat, mind you, but you can tell I like French fries, so there's that.

He took me home and I enjoyed the hottest birthday sex of my life, well until it came to a screeching, and rather unwelcome halt.

There's nothing quite like being interrupted mid-ride with a little voice asking:

"What are you doing to my daddy?"

Just kill me now…... or so I thought.

Come to find out the man I rode like a bull at the rodeo is my new landlord.
 
         

 

AVAILABLE NOW

Kindle US | ✦Kindle UK | ✦iBooks | ✦Nook | ✦ Google | ✦Kobo | ✦Audio

   

             My review: I absolutely loved this book! I found myself laughing out loud a ton and the chemistry between Hunter and Katie was off the charts. Hunter's daughter was adorable. Things go humorously wrong from the beginning, and they get better from there. The sex was steamy and the banter was witty. This book is classic Kendall Ryan and I can't say enough good things about it.  
A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She's a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she's appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.
Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras Subscribe to Newletter Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page